We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Palo Alto Inn & Suites(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Menger Hotel(San Antonio)
US$207
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Gibbs Downtown San Antonio Riverwalk(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Valencia Riverwalk(San Antonio)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Contessa(San Antonio)
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk(San Antonio)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
91
95
48
27
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
95
48
27
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan antonio airporttoilet and sinkfrosted glasshear planesfront deskthe spring hill suitescar rental returnan early flightcourtesy shuttledesk areawafflesseparate roomsnext morningsmall refrigeratorshort staysliding doordecent breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2017

overall the hotel was very nice. very spacious rooms, comfy bed. breakfast better than most. good staff. lighting in bathroom was poor. it was really tricky to find the entrance, we missed it more than once. very handy to the airport if you are using a shuttle though.

Room Tip: we were on top floor but the planes were not too noisy
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bettylou R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

This location is an excellent value if you are flying.
Usually only 10,000 points .
The room is not as clean as previous stays.
Hope management gets a handle on the housekeeping !
Front desk staff always so nice .

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank skgcdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

If you expect clean hotel accommodations, this is not the place for you. If you expect to hear back from the staff and management after complaining about your dirty room, this is not the place for you.

The room was noticeable dirty when we walked in. I stepped on what seemed to be a dried up piece of food on the carpet near the entrance. The sofa had tons of stains on it- it was in such bad shape, I had to cover it with a sheet just so my kids could sit on it.

But wait, there's more! We are a family of 5- this means we really depend on the sleeper sofa for sleeping arrangements. When we went to pull out the sleeper sofa- we discovered it was only for 1 person. Thankfully, my husband took a closer look at something he noticed on the mattress. After some poking around, he came to the conclusion is was mice droppings. Needless to say- we did not have our children sleep on this- and we reported it to the front desk immediately. They said they would call us back with a solution- but they never did.Later on, I realized this is their trend, as when we reported this again the next day, we were told the manager would contact us and we didn't hear from her either.

P.S. We ended up sleeping three people to one queen sized bed- this is not the accommodation we paid for.

This is just a shame. People who book with Springhill Suites or other Marriott Properties expect a certain quality in their hotels. This place is just dropping the ball and giving the Marriott chain a bad reputation.

It would be nice if the manager could call back all the people who have written about their disappointments and at least apologize- acknowledging the problem and an apology do go a long way. I would also suggest she make every single employee feel the responsibility of keeping this place up to par.

This place seems to be going down fast- management either needs to get on the ball, or work somewhere else.

I will not be staying here again.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elenisav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Room was a great layout but really not clean. Hair in bathroom and fresh blood stains on comforted. Had to wait on staff to check out. Long line for low quality breakfast. Fridge was empty of yogurts, eggs were not real, no breakfast meat since it was empty too. Stains and dirt on all carpets throughout the hotel. Loud planes but that is to be expected. Worst experience in a long time.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TulipMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

My husband left his suitcase at this hotel. We were thrilled to pick up his suitcase a week later but so disappointed that $300 was taken from his suitcase. The only thing that could explain this is that someone within the staff must have gone through his luggage. We called the manager and left a message but never heard back about the matter. The suitcase was left in the lobby so I know there are cameras there and as well as in the offices. Someone had to literally search through his suitcase to find this money. This was so sad and disappointing that there seemed to be no interest in looking into this situation from the staff when we informed them. We also had booked 8 rooms with them and gave them a lot of business as well.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Binkyspike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews