We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buffet”
Review of India Taj Palace

India Taj Palace
Ranked #516 of 4,963 Restaurants in San Antonio
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Far North Central
Description: India Taj Palace best Indian restaurant in San Antonio. We Serve Authentic North Indian / Pakistani Food. We make all of our food from scratch using recipes passed down from generations. We Offer Both Vegetarian & Non-Vegetarian Dishes. We Have a Full Menu And a Kids Menu and Catering Menu available All Day. We Serve Standard Curries like Tikka Masala, Saag Paneer, Vindaloo, Korma, And Tandoori Grill Specialties. Place Your Order Call or Online For Dine-in, Pickup Or Delivery,
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Have been there twice for the evening buffet. Big line up of dishes including soup and desserts. Waiter immediately brought hot bread to the table. Tried most everything except some of the hot curries. Everything was very good. Food was hot. Everything appeared to be clean.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Clarence R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2017

Have been here dozen times over last 10 years, and it has gone downhill recently from mediocre to outright aweful. This week was invited to dinner on a weeknight. All dishes were stale and bland, the rice were so hard it was obvious the food was carried over from the lunch buffet.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sintexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Stopped here recently for the lunch buffet. Indian food is great - very fresh even at the end of the lunch period. The lentil soup is excellent as is the chicken tikka masala. Would recommend to anyone who enjoys Indian food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Alanhimmelstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rashpal S, Owner at India Taj Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Thank you, Alanhimmelstein, for reviewing us!
~ Rashpal Singh, owner/manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

I came in this restaurant at night to eat dinner all dishes are cold nothing interesting you'll find .

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank abuwadhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India-Taj-Palace, Owner at India Taj Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Abuwadhan Riyadh Thanks for taking your time to review us! I'm sorry the food wasn't hot enough for you, And I will discuss your feedback with my team immediately
~ Rashpal Singh, Owner/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Came here for the lunch buffet it was quite extensive and extremely tasty. The goat was extremely tender and delicious.. samosas and egg rolls were
also offered. The restaurant was very clean and the service was very attentive.
The Tai Chai was wonderful also with free refills. Would love to return.

Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India-Taj-Palace, Owner at India Taj Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017

Thank you, Susan, for reviewing us!
~ Rashpal Singh, owner/manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed India Taj Palace also viewed

 

Been to India Taj Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing