We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection
Ranked #19 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

They do not disappoint at this hotel! The staff is fantastic. Find Alex at the front desk. She can find you the perfect room with the most amazing bathroom/shower ever. All the food is great. The location has everything you need. Catering for conferences is top notch!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (850)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 53 of 850 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017

This hotel is beautiful, as were the views. The support staff (room service, housekeeping, restaurants) were fantastic. The rooms had plenty of storage to unpack, and the fact that the bathroom had a separate was closet was a bonus. I would highly recommend. (I was in town for an event at an adjacent property that was 'sold out' and I believe that this was actually a nicer property!)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

I've seen the Eilan from I-10 as I've traveled into the city to stay at different hotels but finally gave it a chance and glad I did!Everything was perfect from the moment we arrived until we left. The people we encountered from the front desk to the staff at the pool and at the Mercato were extremely courteous and helpful. Customer service is definitely a focus at this property and it shows. The hotel is very well appointed, clean and well cared for. The king room we had was excellent with plenty of space. The bathroom was huge.
The pool is super nice and did not feel crowded even on a Saturday afternoon in the summer. There was a live DJ for part of the afternoon and great bar service. The hotel was very quiet and the room afforded a great nights sleep.
My only single complaint (and I'm being picky here) is that the room never seemed to get cool enough. It seems as if the thermostats are set on a certain temperature and will not cool beyond their setting. The hallway to our room was also quite warm.
This is close to being one of my very favorite hotels ever. And that's saying a lot! Can't wait to stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank hellogoodbye_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

I LOVE visiting San Antonio for work though I have no specific reason why, I just love being there. I have enjoyed the Eilan twice now after trying a couple of other properties nearby and nothing even compares. It is peaceful, clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. There is a Starbucks on the ground floor as well as a lovely gym, as the hotel is part of a residential and retail complex. I look forward to another chance to visit San Antonio so I can stay at this lovely place again!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor away on the back side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lovelulu66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Stayed here while on business trip. Staff was excellent. Service was great. Restaurants were very good. Room was well kept and very clean. Try the Virtual Golf while staying. Would stay here again whether business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markwH6464PT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#7 of 357 in San Antonio
3,162 reviews
Hotel Contessa
#5 of 357 in San Antonio
3,296 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#16 of 357 in San Antonio
3,237 reviews
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 357 in San Antonio
1,572 reviews
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#23 of 357 in San Antonio
4,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection

Address: 18603 La Cantera Ter, San Antonio, TX 78256-2520 (Formerly Eilan Hotel Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection)
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: $264 - $474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by picturesque views of Texas Hill Country, Eilan Hotel & Spa is San Antonio's finest luxury hotel. With the intimate feel of a boutique hotel, and the grandeur of Autograph Collection by Marriott, Eilan is ideal for both business and pleasure. The 20,000 sq. Ft. Of elegant space accommodates small meetings to large receptions. Sustenio, the onsite restaurant is focused on serving local and sustainable resources. Experience the fresh Ceviche bar, or sample it all with the 6 course-tasting menu. Relax and rejuvenate in the spa offering lavish treatments including Swedish massage, facials, and manicure-pedicures. Our state of the art fitness center will help you stay fit while away from home. Perfect your swing in the golf simulation room and be sure to lounge by our Texas' number 1 rated pool. End your evening in a luxurious guest room complete with floor to ceiling windows and marble bathroom vanities. Come stay with us and experience the luxury and beauty of San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing