We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended by 2 Lyft Drivers”

Mi Tierra Cafe & Bakery
Ranked #49 of 5,150 Restaurants in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

After 2 independent recommendations from Lyft drivers, we decided to check this place out. Food was good. Queso was best I’ve ever had and was quite surprised. The rest of the food was typical, what you’d expect. Similar to Casa Rio on the Riverwalk. Price for 2 meals, 1 soda and tip was about $40ish

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ellsworthdmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 160 of 6,167 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

Loves this restaurant! First time to ever eat at a Mexican place for breakfast. Service was great and food was even better! Will be back.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank danell26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

Love Love making a stop in the Market for the best breakfast ever in the Market. The Bacon is unreal and out if this world!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Penny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

First cold day and we are visiting San Antonio, so before we hit the River Walk, we had to go to an old favorite, MiTierra, for a Mexican Food lunch. I had a delicious Mexican Martini and then a big bowl of Tortilla Soup—very cheesy, lots of tender chicken breast and very delicious. The house made flour tortillas are so good, I just wanted to eat all of them! I wasn’t crazy about the hot sauce, but the Mariachi Singers were fantastic @10.00 per song. They have big plates of Tex-Mex platters that are authentic and fabulous. You won’t be disappointed! Parking is at a premium and sometimes the line is long, but the place is big and the wait times are minimal. There is a larger Mexican Market just out the back door and it’s fun to look at the pottery and Mexican jewelry, flower pots, silver jewelry, etc. Enjoy!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank periomary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

Our guide on the Hop on Hop off bus said that this was the best place to have lunch and a margarita - He was right! The food was just spicy enough the chips and salsa were great, the service exceptional and the decor outstanding.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank krarnold84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mi Tierra Cafe & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Mi Tierra Cafe & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing