We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Palo Alto Inn & Suites(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$124
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Menger Hotel(San Antonio)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$165
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Gibbs Downtown San Antonio Riverwalk(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$204
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk(San Antonio)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk(San Antonio)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$62
US$58
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,245)
Filter reviews
1,245 results
Traveller rating
565
360
170
76
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
565
360
170
76
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverfront deskhotel restaurantwood floorsdirect accessbalcony roomself parkvalet staffper daylocation was perfectthe room was nicespring breakvalet parkingriverwalkisaacrubenalamo
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,245 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

This is our place of choice whenever we come in to San Antonio for a weekend. Located on the Riverwalk it is centrally located to most entertainment venues in town. The Alamo done is close by, Aztec theatre, and everything the Riverwalk has to offer. Great place to stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank antonioaL8802GE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISATRW, Guest Services at Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear antonioaL8802GE,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. While I realize that there are many hotels to choose from, I'm glad you make Holiday Inn Riverwalk as your go to hotel for your weekend getaways. Please do not hesitate to contact me for booking assistance for your next visit with us. We would love to host you again soon!

Kindest regards,

Elizabeth Garza
Guest Services
elizabeth.garza@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

The suite we had was EXCELLENT!!!!! Our view showed a beautiful look of the city. The young lady, Sabrina, at the front desk was so professional and caring.. We had asked for an early and got it. The restaurant was perfect. Our waiter, Joe, was very good at answering any questions we asked concerning the area. The lobby is comfortable and roomy. We will return to this hotel again!!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor facing the front of the hotel
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank amothershed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISATRW, Guest Services at Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear amothershed,

Thank you for taking the time to review your Holiday Inn Riverwalk experience. I was absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed your guest room and the exceptional service you received from our service professionals. I look forward to sharing your comments at our next service meeting. Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Kindest regards,

Elizabeth Garza
Guest Services
elizabeth.garza@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel is within walking distance of the Alamo and opens up in the back to the river walk. Nice, large rooms with friendly staff. Garage is small, so careful what you drive if you’re worried about your big ole truck. Would recommend this joint, but breakfast prices were high.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank PLANSPRO25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISATRW, Guest Services at Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear PLANSPRO25,

Thank you for taking the time to review your Holiday Inn Riverwalk experience. We appreciate your comments and recommendation of our hotel. We hope to host you again in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Elizabeth Garza
Guest Services
elizabeth.garza@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Clean, modern hotel right on the Riverwalk. Very friendly staff. Nice restaurant and great bar with comfortable seating. They also have a terrace to sit outside on the Riverwalk. I would recommend this hotel!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISATRW, Guest Services at Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Jane C,

We thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review regarding your Holiday Inn Riverwalk experience. We're glad you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us. Please come back and see us the next time your plans bring you to downtown San Antonio. We would love to see you again!

Kindest regards,

Elizabeth Garza
Guest Services
elizabeth.garza@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

We stayed one night. Great location to enjoy the riverwalk but away from the roudier portion of the riverwalk. Perfect for us! Rooms were recently updated and clean. Breakfast was included and a great buffet with good hot and cold options. Parking garage was a bit tight, but other than than overall great!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dawn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISATRW, Guest Services at Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Dear Dawn E,

Thank you for taking the time to review your Holiday Inn Riverwalk experience. I was happy to read that you enjoyed our location, and your overall stay! I look forward to sharing your comments at our next service meeting. We hope to host you again soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me for booking assistance when that time comes.

Kindest regards,

Elizabeth Garza
Guest Services
elizabeth.garza@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews