We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,018)
Filter reviews
3,018 results
Traveller rating
1,909
713
243
103
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,909
713
243
103
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lazy river general store flow rider hill country springhouse cafe rambling river activity pool charlie's long bar antler's lodge sea world nature trail movie night breakfast tacos fire pit kids activities family vacation spring break
Filter
Updating list...
1,563 - 1,568 of 3,018 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2015

The Hyatt hosted the 2-day TLTI business training I was attending and I thoroughly enjoyed it. When approaching the front entrance, the staff greeted me with a warm smile and were very courteous. Ditto at check-in and any other time I met a staff member in passing. The lobby and main walkways were beautifully decorated for the Christmas season and the warm fireplace was soothing after walking in from the cold. And the smell was invigorating! I asked the desk attendant if she was allowed to divulge what fragrance it was and, with a chuckle, she said they're are asked all the time and didn't mind telling. The room was very spacious and clean, the bed and pillows provided a much-needed comfortable rest, and the balcony with chairs was a great bonus. Our meeting included meals and snacks/drinks during breaks, both of which were very good.

Even though everyone was awakened at 4:10am and 3 other times due a fire alarm, the hotel was very apologetic to all the guests. Other than those unfortunate moments, the stay was exceptional.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H9946SSlisam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Hill_Country, Manager at Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2015

Thank you so much for taking time out of your schedule to review us. We greatly appreciate hearing from each and every one of our guests about their experiences with us. We are happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us to include the hospitality you received from our staff and your room accommodations. We are glad to hear that your conference went over well and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2015

The service is excellent; pay for the upgrade to get access to the bar and snack room. Golf is always great; a little pricey (especially the beer). But the lazy river is great and the adult pool is a nice getaway.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KickBak-n-Yak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Hill_Country, Manager at Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2015

Awesome! Thank you so much for your great review! Also, we would like to thank you for your loyalty to our property. We are so excited to hear that you enjoy coming back year after year to enjoy golf and our pools. We look forward to welcoming your family back again and again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2015

Everyone who works here is committed to satisfaction and excellence. I have never been treated like such a queen! If only all hotels operated the way the Hyatt Regency does! If you are planning a meeting or just staying for fun you must check it out!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Kaylee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Hill_Country, Manager at Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2015

Thank you so much for your positive comments about our resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay including feeling like royalty! We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2015 via mobile

We come here every year sometimes twice a year. The staff is very friendly everybody
says hello to you. The rooms were very clean and very comfortable their beds and pillows might be the best I've ever slept well.

It was winter time but we've stayed here in the summer and it's even better then

I just wish that head up more Christmas
decorations and Christmas lights it did not seem like the holidays without the normal decorations. They usually have beautiful decorations and beautiful lights in this year it was just minimal

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
Thank EoNominee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Hill_Country, Manager at Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2015

We greatly appreciate your review and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the hospitality of our staff and were satisfied with your room accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2015

Loved this hotel and resort! So much to do on the grounds for family, couples or just by yourself! Great pools with close bar to get a good drink. A little on the expensive side but the staff was really nice and very accommodating. Gorgeous hotel and a great place to just relax and have fun.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank drpepper603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Hill_Country, Manager at Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2015

Thank you so much for your review! We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our resort including the natural beauty of our property and all the amenities we have to offer to every age. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews