We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
San Juan Suites
Nearby Hotels
Friday Harbor House(Friday Harbor)
US$373
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Friday Harbor Suites(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$290
US$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Inn(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Island Inn at 123 West(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$420
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Earthbox Inn & Spa(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Orca Inn(Friday Harbor)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tucker House Inn(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$374
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakedale Resort at Three Lakes(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Roche Harbor Resort(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bird Rock Hotel(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$268
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
10
4
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
4
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh seasproperty managementlocation was perfectoff seasonchannelstvnoiseisland
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed in the Northwest Passage. It was perfect and as represented by management firm, views of bay at Friday Harbor were pretty, unit was quiet, fresh, clean and spacious. Kitchen was well appointed, king size bed was very comfortable, soft sheets, big walk-in shower was cool, having two bathrooms was ideal and location was perfect for walking everywhere. No car necessary, easy to rent one up the street at M&W Auto which was within walking distance as well.

Highly recommend this unit and complex, proprietors were delightful, welcoming and very approachable. Couldn’t find a negative and I’m a picky consumer.

Room Tip: Peeked in the others and they all look nice, we chose Harbor view and were happy with that choice.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllstaedtX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We have stayed in the Channel Room twice now, and I have to say? It is FABULOUS. This room is perfect for us! Spacious and in the middle of the bustling port of Friday Harbor, you can easily walk to shops, restaruants, the pier, just about everything. The room is very clean, tastefully decorated, and about half the cost of other rooms on the island.

This year I did get a peek at the larger suites, and they also look amazing. Book one of these suites, and you will be happy that you did :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steffijean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

Leaking dishwasher, noise coming from vent on roof. Extremely high pet fee. Manager was not able to resolve issues. Manager had me speak with building owner; he was a heartless bully. I would not stay there again. I would suggest you find another place to stay...

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pqrstpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Stayed here in four of the five suites in Friday Harbor with a group of 11 women. The location was perfect with great views of the marina and ferry dock from two rooms and overlooking the street from the other two. The units are well designed and beautifully cleaned and maintained. Each has a fully stocked kitchen though we used it just for wine and cheese before dinner and coffee in the morning. You can walk everywhere in Friday Harbor from here. The property manager, Mary, was a great help with suggestions for dinner outings and other activities. The units are similar to The accomodations for the eleven of us ranged from a studio to one bedroom units that could accommodate up to five people. The room rates were excellent for our trip in September of 2010.

Room Tip: Northwest Passage and High Seas both have a great view of the water and marina.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AWWTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed in Northwest Passage, which has one king bed/bath combo room and 2 hide-a-bed sofas, one double, and one twin in the entryway. We enjoyed the nice view, well-stocked kitchen, and stacked washer/dryer, but the one bed in the place had a VERY LOW-END mattress with a 2-inch memory foam topper, and sheets so pilled they felt like sandpaper--all of which had me dreading going o sleep. We usually stay at the Bird Rock, which has extraordinary bedding, so this was a surprise. Unless they seriously upgrade their bedding, we'll find other accomodations. Also, this is more like a condo rental. No service or people contact.

Room Tip: Only some rooms have harbor view.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank lnmassaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews