We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation base”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Friday Harbor
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Kirk House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 17 Friday Harbor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Just spent 4 nights here and hated to leave. The place and owners are warm and welcoming. Breakfast is a highlight. Hosts customize dishes to account for dietary preferences. Rooms are spotless, have lots of thoughtful touches, but not overdone. One of the best B&B experiences we have had.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxy K, Owner at The Kirk House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

We absolutely love when siblings travel with their spouses - and everyone loves being
together!!! So fun being around you guys, and living vicariously through your adventures and dining experiences. Thank you for writing such a nice review!! Hope to see you again one of these days!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (612)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 149 of 612 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2016

My husband and I spent 3 nights at The Kirk House, in the Trellis Room. We enjoyed the lovely room, including the covered porch with rocking chairs. There is a "parlor" for all guests to enjoy where freshly baked snacks are served in the afternoon, and a delicious breakfast in the morning. The entire home is furnished beautifully in the Craftsman style. As other guests stated, the hosts are the best part of the stay. Roxy and Doug are warm, knowledgable about the island and very accommodating. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank northwestmom31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxy K, Owner at The Kirk House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

So appreciate your great review of the Kirk House B & B!! Very happy that you enjoyed the wrap around veranda - it's my favorite part of the whole house & wish I had more time to enjoy it like the guests!!! Hope to see you again soon - the Islands are just out Seattle's back door!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

The Kirk House B&B is a charming and comfortable place to stay. All the amenities that are important to us are covered. The hosts, Roxy and Doug, are extraordinary and have a real talent relating to people. When it was time to leave, we felt we were leaving our best friends. We heartily recommend a stay and will certainly return.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Followthesons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxy K, Owner at The Kirk House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

It is amazing how quickly we can get to know our guests!! The guests that are attracted to the Kirk House Bed & Breakfast are the most personable people, and make it fun to
get to know them!! Thank you for being those people!! So appreciate your great review!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

My husband and I are from Miami, Florida and had been looking forward to visiting the San Juan Islands. We chose the Kirk House B&B based on Tripadvisor and weren't disappointed. The house is charming, the breakfast and afternoon snacks scrumptious, and most important to us, Roxie and Doug treated us like old friends. They recommended their favorite restaurants for dinner, made suggestions on where to drive and hike, and were always available to help make our stay perfect and memorable.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SharonfromMiamiBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxy K, Owner at The Kirk House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

We loved having you guys stay at the Kirk House B & B!! Especially when you knew our "new" in-laws and shared in our wedding stories!!! Hope to see you again some day!!
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

My girlfriend and I only had 1 night to spend in the San Juans so the pressure was on to do it right... Thanks to Doug and Roxy, we were able to pull it off! For starters, the Kirk House is a beautifully quaint, historic home in Friday Harbor. Just far enough to feel like you aren't in the middle of the rest of the tourists, but close enough to walk to 'downtown'. Our room was great, with a very comfortable bed, and the interior of the house was rich with historical features. Roxy and Doug offered a warm welcome when we arrived, as well as an impressive amount of information about the area - including everything from restaurant and activity suggestions to local taxi services.
Last but not least, I must say that the BREAKFAST was absolutely delicious! Everything was fresh, homemade, and far exceeded our expectations.
We hope to make it back to the San Juans again, and when we do we will definitely pick the Kirk House!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bgrafstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxy K, Owner at The Kirk House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

What a great review - thank you!!! We love exceeding expectations!! And it is easy to
do when we have such great guests - like you guys!!! Our Texas guests have been great - we truly hope to see you again some day!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Friday Harbor hotels
0.5 km away
The Island Inn at 123 West
The Island Inn at 123 West
#3 of 11 in Friday Harbor
360 reviews
0.7 km away
Discovery Inn
Discovery Inn
#2 of 11 in Friday Harbor
485 reviews
0.6 km away
Tucker House Inn
Tucker House Inn
#4 of 11 in Friday Harbor
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Friday Harbor House
Friday Harbor House
#5 of 11 in Friday Harbor
528 reviews
0.3 km away
Friday Harbor Suites
Friday Harbor Suites
#10 of 11 in Friday Harbor
164 reviews
0.2 km away
Friday Harbor Grand
Friday Harbor Grand
#3 of 17 in Friday Harbor
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kirk House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kirk House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 595 Park St, Friday Harbor, San Juan Island, WA 98250-7502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > San Juan Island > Friday Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Friday Harbor
Price Range: $190 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kirk House is a gracious historic home built in 1907 by noted industrialist Peter Kirk. It is located minutes from the Friday Harbor ferry and provides guests with an opportunity to enjoy the comfort and relaxation of a bygone era. Each of the four rooms has a private bath and entrance from outdoors. Full breakfast includes award winning granola, locally grown produce and our signature coffee. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Kirk House Bed & Breakfast Friday Harbor, San Juan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing