We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Friday Harbor House(Friday Harbor)
US$424
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Friday Harbor Suites(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$290
US$228
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roche Harbor Resort(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$275
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Orca Inn(Friday Harbor)
US$121
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peter Jensen House(Friday Harbor)
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Discovery Inn(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$199
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakedale Resort at Three Lakes(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Bird Rock Hotel(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$225
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$253/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveller rating
600
25
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
600
25
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsveranda roomparfaitcoffee basketwonderful hostsbed and breakfastprivate gardeneach morningwrap around porchcraftsman homegranolalemon waterafternoon goodieshouse is beautifulcraftsman stylesan juan islandarts and craftslavender toiletries
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 630 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2017

We had 3 nights staying at the Kirk House Bed and Breakfast and couldn't have been happier. We were warmly welcomed by Doug and Roxy, who continued to make us feel at home and serve us beautiful breakfasts. Our room was spacious and comfortable ... the whole house was wonderful. We enjoyed sitting in peace on the veranda, and all the little things that made our stay special, like afternoon tea treats each day. We hadn't stayed at a B'nB before and really enjoyed interacting with the other guests over breakfast, while at the same time having complete privacy and quiet when we wanted it.
The Kirk House was a great base for us to explore and try many of the things on offer on San Juan Island. We had the best time and would love to visit again one day!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThreeBbass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxy K, Owner at The Kirk House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

We love making our guests happy!!! And our job is so much easier when we have great guests like you guys who really do appreciate all the small things we do!! Hopefully, you are now a converted B & B person - you definitely fit right in (we wouldn't have known it was a
first time). I truly believe the veranda is the best part of the house - thank you for enjoying it, too!! We so appreciate you writing such a wonderful review - and can hardly wait for your return trip!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

The Kirk House Bed & Breakfast had lovely accommodations and within walking distance to downtown Friday Harbor. Our hosts Doug & Roxy made us feel so at home and relaxed. The food was delicious and our room was bright and cheerful. We highly recommend a stay if you ever visit San Juan Island, WA!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank azsteak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxy K, Owner at The Kirk House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

So appreciate you taking the time to write a review for the Kirk House B & B!!
All of the rooms have their own look to them but the Garden Room, with a bank
of windows and french doors, lets the sunshine in just a little more than the others.
Glad you enjoyed your stay!! Hope to see you again some day!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

My daughter and I had the very lovely pleasure of staying at the Kirk House Bed and Breakfast in Friday Harbor, Wa. this past month. Every aspect of our stay was perfect! We were welcomed by the owners, Roxy and Doug, and given a sweet grand tour of the premises and amenities. The location is on a quiet street and a short
walk to town. The Kirk home is cozy and quaint, very well cared for, well appointed and wonderfully clean and bright! Our hosts were always readily available to answer questions and provide service. The food was absolutely amazing and delicious! And Roxy and Doug were completely accommodating with special dietary needs. There was nice attention to detail with offerings from local businesses, such as lovely lavender toiletries. And the coffee....a special blend created for this B and B....the best I have ever tasted! Truly!
I can't wait to return to take a nap in the hammock or enjoy a cup of coffee while relaxing on the front porch!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Trudi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxy K, Owner at The Kirk House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review!!! We know our future guests read these very carefully - best marketing tool ever!!!! The vendors we work with, Pelindaba Lavender and San Juan Island Coffee Roasting Co., are the best!!! They are always prompt with the ordering, and have the most wonderful products for us to use!! So appreciate you mentioning these amenities!!!! We have a reservation for the hammock in your name - just let us know the date!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Our visit could not have been better. The accommodations were perfect down to the smallest details and to wake up to such delicious meals not to mention the “to go” breakfast. Roxy and Doug were excellent hosts and we highly recommend their beautiful Kirk House.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bruce N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxy K, Owner at The Kirk House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

So appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review!!! We loved you guys
staying with us - next time you will need to stay a little longer. Thanks for pointing out some of the best parts of the B & B!! Hope to see you again one day!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We stayed at Kirk House recently. The location was great - far enough away from Friday Harbor to feel secluded, but within walking distance to everything. Good size rooms with all you could ask for. The hosts were the most hospitable of any BnB I have stayed at. They went out of their way to provide special items for my gluten free diet, making an extra effort to make everything special for me... gluten free quiche, french toast and muffins, so I would not miss out. They had great recommendations and books with plenty of information. Overall a fantastic place to stay and they will definitely make you feel like you are at home.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MallikaEdwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxy K, Owner at The Kirk House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

We loved having you guys stay with us!!! And thank you for such a great review!!! We really do try to work around dietary concerns especially with advance notice - we appreciate you letting us know early on. And we are so excited about you finding a hike that we knew nothing about - we'll experience it soon so we can share with other guests!! Hope to see you again one of these days!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews