We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roche Harbor Resort(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Friday Harbor Suites(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$290
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Orca Inn(Friday Harbor)
US$110
US$107
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peter Jensen House(Friday Harbor)
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Discovery Inn(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$199
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakedale Resort at Three Lakes(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
San Juan Island Hostel(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Friday Harbor House(Friday Harbor)
US$424
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveller rating
600
25
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
600
25
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsveranda roomparfaitcoffee basketwonderful hostsbed and breakfastprivate gardeneach morningwrap around porchcraftsman homegranolalemon waterafternoon goodieshouse is beautifulcraftsman stylesan juan islandarts and craftslavender toiletries
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 630 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We spent a very pleasant 3 days at this charming B & B. Doug and Roxie are gracious hosts and their breakfasts were marvelous. Our room was well appointed with impeccable details. The location is a short walk to all that Friday Harbor has to offer. Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rvuich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxy K, Owner at The Kirk House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

We so appreciate you taking the time to write such a good review!! It is so nice to have our guests appreciate the "little" details in the house and the rooms!!! That's what makes it fun for us - so thank you!!! Hope to see you again one of these days!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We only stayed one night before heading out on a five day kayak trip. However, that one night made us want to stay more! We loved the ambiance and the room was quiet and comfortable. The history of the place and it's architecture were fascinating as well. The morning of our trip Doug and Roxy had a homemade To Go breakfast ready for us that helped fuel our first day of kayaking! Delicious egg sandwich, yogurt parfait and great tasting coffee!! Thanks guys! We would love to come back and visit you soon!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxy K, Owner at The Kirk House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you for writing such a great review!! We would love to have you come and stay a little longer - although kayaking for five days sounds like great fun!!! Next time stay one
night before and one night after the kayaking - nothing like a nice comfortable bed and a hot shower before heading back home!!!! So glad you enjoyed your short stay!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We went to Friday Harbor because we needed a relaxing weekend. This was the first time we have ever stayed in a bed and breakfast so we weren't sure what to expect. The Kirk House far exceeded our expectations in every way. Doug and Roxy are exceptional hosts who make their guests feel welcome. There was nothing negative about our stay - except the part where we had to leave! The food was amazing (poppy seed cake and scones were particularly outstanding) and they happily accommodated by dietary limitations (be sure to tell them in advance though!). This wonderful property most definitely made our weekend super relaxing!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jogom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxy K, Owner at The Kirk House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

The Island itself makes everything relaxing!!! We often tell our guests you can be as busy as you want - or as not busy!! Even a short getaway can re-energize you to make the rest of your life better!!! So glad you felt relaxed during your stay!! Thank you for taking the time to write your great review!! Hope to see you again one day!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed a lovely stay at The Kirk House Bed & Breakfast. The "Garden Room" was appropriately named as we had our own little idyllic spot abundant with charm. The afternoon treats of homemade carrot cake, strawberries, and an assortment of delicious teas and coffee made for a pleasant surprise. The owners are exceedingly friendly, as well as helpful, and make you feel right at home without making you feel crowded... which is an art to be sure! As far as the particulars... their lovely bed and breakfast is pristinely maintained & clean, offers delicious breakfast, truly fine coffee, and a comfortable bed. Highly recommended!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tiffany R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxy K, Owner at The Kirk House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thanks for writing such a positive review!! We appreciate you taking the time, and I'm sure our future guests are pleased, too!! You really did capture some of the best features of the
Kirk House Bed & Breakfast!!! And as proprietors, we try hard to make sure we don't over pamper our guests!!!! We hope we'll get to see you again one day!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

I took my mom, 77, for a weekend getaway - our first trip to the island by land and neither of us had stayed at a B&B. What a treat, for the both of us! Definitely within walking distance and close to everything downtown, uptown and overtown! The hosts, Doug & Roxy, are outstanding! They listened, and became part of our "life stories"! Their service and accommodations are excellent, have no complaints other than needing a bigger tummy = come to the breakfast table hungry because you'll want to eat everything! Can't wait to return, even the nice gent working for Commerce @ the Visitor Info center had nothing but wonderful to speak of hosts, Doug & Roxy, and The Kirk House. It was fun to hear the snippets here & there of the history of the property! I will definitely return, it's a fight between Mom and Sissy, as to whom I treat! Enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Veranda room. They all partake in the craftsman wraparound porch!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mschweikl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxy K, Owner at The Kirk House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

So fun having Mom's and Daugher's travel to the Islands, and stay at the Kirk House Bed & Breakfast!!!! You guys were full of life, and brought great energy into the B & B - besides
making great friends at breakfast!!! Thanks for writing such a positive and fun review!!! We want our future guests to see how much fun they can have staying at the Kirk House!!!! Can hardly wait for your next trip!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews