We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kirk House 5 Star ++”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Friday Harbor
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Kirk House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 17 Friday Harbor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2017

What a wonderful experience at Kirk House!! From the minute we called to make the reservation, we received personalized attention and were treated like royalty once we arrived. The Trellis Room was magical and our hosts made sure our coffee/tea preferences were by our door each morning. Then there were the incredible breakfasts! We could go on and on - we can't wait to return!!!
Barbara & Michael

Room Tip: Trellis Room was beautiful! Included a beautiful claw foot tub (besides full bathroom/shower and wr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank J1525XHbarbarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxy K, Owner at The Kirk House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

So glad you guys enjoyed your stay at the Kirk House Bed & Breakfast!!! We do want our guests to have a great trip - and that does start with the initial phone call or on-line reservation. So happy you found that to be helpful!!! There are so many items to have questions on, and we often don't have the answers but we'll definitely find out for you!!!
Hope to see you again soon!!!! Thank you for taking the time to write the reveiw!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (611)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 611 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We spent a very pleasant 3 days at this charming B & B. Doug and Roxie are gracious hosts and their breakfasts were marvelous. Our room was well appointed with impeccable details. The location is a short walk to all that Friday Harbor has to offer. Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rvuich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxy K, Owner at The Kirk House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

We so appreciate you taking the time to write such a good review!! It is so nice to have our guests appreciate the "little" details in the house and the rooms!!! That's what makes it fun for us - so thank you!!! Hope to see you again one of these days!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We only stayed one night before heading out on a five day kayak trip. However, that one night made us want to stay more! We loved the ambiance and the room was quiet and comfortable. The history of the place and it's architecture were fascinating as well. The morning of our trip Doug and Roxy had a homemade To Go breakfast ready for us that helped fuel our first day of kayaking! Delicious egg sandwich, yogurt parfait and great tasting coffee!! Thanks guys! We would love to come back and visit you soon!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxy K, Owner at The Kirk House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you for writing such a great review!! We would love to have you come and stay a little longer - although kayaking for five days sounds like great fun!!! Next time stay one
night before and one night after the kayaking - nothing like a nice comfortable bed and a hot shower before heading back home!!!! So glad you enjoyed your short stay!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We went to Friday Harbor because we needed a relaxing weekend. This was the first time we have ever stayed in a bed and breakfast so we weren't sure what to expect. The Kirk House far exceeded our expectations in every way. Doug and Roxy are exceptional hosts who make their guests feel welcome. There was nothing negative about our stay - except the part where we had to leave! The food was amazing (poppy seed cake and scones were particularly outstanding) and they happily accommodated by dietary limitations (be sure to tell them in advance though!). This wonderful property most definitely made our weekend super relaxing!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jogom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxy K, Owner at The Kirk House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

The Island itself makes everything relaxing!!! We often tell our guests you can be as busy as you want - or as not busy!! Even a short getaway can re-energize you to make the rest of your life better!!! So glad you felt relaxed during your stay!! Thank you for taking the time to write your great review!! Hope to see you again one day!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed a lovely stay at The Kirk House Bed & Breakfast. The "Garden Room" was appropriately named as we had our own little idyllic spot abundant with charm. The afternoon treats of homemade carrot cake, strawberries, and an assortment of delicious teas and coffee made for a pleasant surprise. The owners are exceedingly friendly, as well as helpful, and make you feel right at home without making you feel crowded... which is an art to be sure! As far as the particulars... their lovely bed and breakfast is pristinely maintained & clean, offers delicious breakfast, truly fine coffee, and a comfortable bed. Highly recommended!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tiffany R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxy K, Owner at The Kirk House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thanks for writing such a positive review!! We appreciate you taking the time, and I'm sure our future guests are pleased, too!! You really did capture some of the best features of the
Kirk House Bed & Breakfast!!! And as proprietors, we try hard to make sure we don't over pamper our guests!!!! We hope we'll get to see you again one day!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Friday Harbor hotels
0.5 km away
Friday Harbor House
Friday Harbor House
#4 of 11 in Friday Harbor
530 reviews
0.6 km away
Tucker House Inn
Tucker House Inn
#5 of 11 in Friday Harbor
525 reviews
0.3 km away
Friday Harbor Suites
Friday Harbor Suites
#10 of 11 in Friday Harbor
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Island Inn at 123 West
The Island Inn at 123 West
#3 of 11 in Friday Harbor
362 reviews
0.7 km away
Discovery Inn
Discovery Inn
#2 of 11 in Friday Harbor
487 reviews
0.4 km away
Bird Rock Hotel
Bird Rock Hotel
#9 of 11 in Friday Harbor
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kirk House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kirk House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 595 Park St, Friday Harbor, San Juan Island, WA 98250-7502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > San Juan Island > Friday Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Friday Harbor
Price Range: $190 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kirk House is a gracious historic home built in 1907 by noted industrialist Peter Kirk. It is located minutes from the Friday Harbor ferry and provides guests with an opportunity to enjoy the comfort and relaxation of a bygone era. Each of the four rooms has a private bath and entrance from outdoors. Full breakfast includes award winning granola, locally grown produce and our signature coffee. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Kirk House Bed & Breakfast Friday Harbor, San Juan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing