We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$153
View deal
Official Site
US$154
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
US$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/21
Expedia.comUS$130
Hotels.comUS$130
HurbUS$165
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,057)
Filter reviews
1,057 results
Traveller rating
554
292
117
48
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
554
292
117
48
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pantry restaurant motor court cerrillos road cookie cutter busy road short drive santa fe charm new mexico we've stayed outdoor pool free breakfast mini fridge visit santa fe full kitchen king bed motel vintage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,057 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2021

We stopped here while driving to AZ. I enjoy finding historic places with character that have been maintained in their old style. El Rey did not disappoint. The courtyards were lovely, rose bushes smelled heavenly & were very inviting.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank skleerup
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah Karney, Marketing at El Rey Court, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We know travelers have many amazing accommodations options to choose from in Santa Fe NM. Thank you for picking El Rey Court! We are so thrilled you took the time to smell the roses on our grounds :) We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2021

I always sleep well here. Clean, comfy, and super calming. I love the grounds and the level of effort that’s gone in to preserving the spirit / character / design of the original place. Feels like another world / time. I love the sophisticated style and easy unpretentiousness of the place. Love to visit and the heated pool is great for morning dips

Date of stay: October 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zig412
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah Karney, Marketing at El Rey Court, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are so delighted to hear! We appreciate you taking time out of your day to provide feedback and leave a review. Our little oasis has so much history dating back to 1936! We sincerely hope you'll find your way back to Santa Fe soon. Thank you so much for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2021

This is such a peaceful oasis in a busy city. We love the quiet. It is close to all the restaurants and activities in Santa Fe.
It's also a great basecamp for hiking or backpacking in the National Forest

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yjill2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah Karney, Marketing at El Rey Court, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We appreciate your kind words. We're just far enough away + just close enough. So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we truly hope to see you again soon! Thank you so much for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2021

This place is like a bad Motel 6. Dirty, not up to code, and not close to what it's advertised as. Front desk help was not helpful and had a negative attitude. The exterior was not maintained and the bar was awful expensive. Try $40 for a double bourbon.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hn69go1xqs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2021

La Reina and the lobby are inviting with character. The room didn't match.

The condition of the room felt as if the flooring, windows and AC unit were decades old, yet the room was attempted to be updated with some modern furnishings.

Very disappointed in the room, especially given it was $450 for a two-night stay during the week for a room with one bed.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank beccaharsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah Karney, Marketing at El Rey Court, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback - we appreciate it. El Rey Court is dedicated to preserving the unique history of the hotel while adding modern touches along the way. We are continuously making adjustments and improvements to our historic rooms, and strive to create a relaxing and accommodating experience for all our guests. Our prices fluctuate seasonally, and we're currently still in the "high" season. Thank you again for staying with us, and please feel free to give our front desk a call with any questions - we'd be happy to help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews