We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont by Wyndham Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Inn At Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$194
US$189
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn and Spa at Loretto(Santa Fe)
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,690)
Filter reviews
2,690 results
Traveller rating
2,075
494
95
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,075
494
95
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheesecanyon roadhappy hourquichewine hourfree parkingbreakfast buffetevery afternoondeluxe roomart galleriesshort walkwithin walking distanceperfect locationan easy walkshuttle serviceprivate patiowonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
2,163 - 2,168 of 2,690 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We've been to Santa Fe for years (we're native) and yet the Inn has escaped us. No more. We stayed here three nights. Really friendly staff. Quaint, but had all we needed. Rooms were clean and renovated/ updated. Nice expanded continental breakfast with options for those of need (gluten free, non-dairy, etc.). A simple two-block walk to the Plaza. Plenty of parking. Wine and Cheese reception. Nice fireplaces in the Lobby to relax you. Not a busy place, just right, we would say. We will be back. Enjoy.

Room Tip: The Inn is adjacent to Alameda Avenue, so I suppose the further away you get the better, but we had no issues.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdraidr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Here's the down side first...there was not a microwave but did have fridge....the faucet was a little weird in that it turned funny..if you're being really picky the water in the shower was a tad bit odd to Regulate.....now all that said we LOVED this inn!!! It has the sweetest atmosphere... The wine cheese reception is excellent! (tell Charlie the Skinners said hello) Be sure not to miss! You might be personally welcomed by Jonathan the hotel manager who is the greatest! The breakfast is delicious! Wonderful quiche! Great quality! Parking is free! Location is great walking distance to everything. Wonderful experience would stay there again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Nothing really to add. Excellent place to stay in Santa Fe. One and half block from the Plaza, great breakfast, clean stylish rooms. Very cozy and comfortable. Fron 4-to 5 pm vine and cheese tasting hour, with other snacks to try.

Room Tip: Second floor seems to have a better view.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We still love to stay at The Inn on the Alameda for all the same reasons: spacious, beautifully decorated rooms, lovely common areas, great breakfasts, nice wine and cheese hour every afternoon, excellent location between the Plaza and Canyon Road, and a very friendly and attentive staff. We were just there the last week of 2012, and it was all we have grown accustomed to expect with each visit.

Room Tip: The casitas are larger and feel more home-like, with fireplaces, separate living areas, and doors that lead directly to the outside so you don't have to climb stairs or walk down a corridor to get to your room.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DHBall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Had a perfect stay at the Inn! Made my reservations with Jose but was unable to get a suite for the first night. We were able to move to a suite for the last 3 nights thanks to Jose who personally came and helped us move. The suite was fabulous with mini bar, private patio and most importantly the kiva fireplace. The free wine and cheese everyday is wonderful, allowing you to meet other people and maybe discover somewhere you'd like to go. Again, Jose was so helpful with places to go and see and where to eat, his recommendations were fabulous. The location is perfect to walk to most of the sites and places you need to see. The breakfast is a wonderful addition with many choices. We would definately stay here on any return trip!

Room Tip: Choose a suite with a fireplace
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelladyiwish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews