We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$199
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/21
Expedia.com
US$179
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/21
Hotels.com
US$179
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/21
PricelineUS$199
TravelocityUS$179
eDreamsUS$199
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,149)
Filter reviews
1,149 results
Traveller rating
565
374
113
62
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
565
374
113
62
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location restaurant upstairs front desk parking garage junior suite front porch small bathroom charming hotel wood burning fireplace new mexico restaurants and shops resort fee plaza santa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,149 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2021 via mobile

I stayed in the 2 bedroom suite
Well priced for an amazing space !
Fireplaces , great bed , cozy simple but charming decor
All front desk staff so kind and friendly
And house car is a 1964 low rider
The owner of it is a great guy who pops you around for a fun ride as a courtesy while in residence

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank candyctct
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelsey H, Social Media Coordinator at Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2021

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us! Thank you for sharing some wonderful details of your stay! We appreciate your kindness and support and we hope to care for you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2021

I arrived at the Sage Inn on a Friday night and wasn’t happy with my accommodations. I booked with this hotel and not only did they let me check in at 11 AM, but they also upgraded me to a junior suite with a fireplace. I could not have been happier with my accommodations and the way the staff treated me. I will definitely be back and I cannot wait!

The weekend was very special for me as it was a tribute to my mother who passed away two years ago today. We ended the trip with a visit to the Santuario de Chimayo.

Ps. Shout out to Chris on the maintenance staff who built fires for us every night and brought us fire wood.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 203kylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelsey H, Social Media Coordinator at Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2021

Thank you for your support! We are thrilled that you enjoyed so many aspects of your experience with us! We are very sorry to hear about your mother, but we are glad that we could be a part of your special weekend. We hope you can come back for another great visit with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2021

This is the second time we have stayed at Hotel Chimayo in the past several years.
This time we were upgraded to a wonderful downstairs suite with a fire place. The room was very clean and spacious. All of the staff we met were very friendly and accommodating. Eric was especially helpful in lighting the heaters on the front porch and in our room. This hotel is in a Wonderful walking location to the plaza! The hotel bar had wonderful pizza that we enjoyed on the front porch our first night. We will definitely stay here again!

Room tip: All rooms are very unique, just depends if you want a fireplace.
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelsey H, Social Media Coordinator at Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2021

Thank you for your kind words and support, Debbie! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2021 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful, quiet and has an authentic New Mexican ambiance. It’s in the perfect location, walking distance to the shops and restaurants in the plaza. The staff was amazing. Lupe was by far the friendliest employee we met. He built us a fantastic fire, offered great conversation and made helpful suggestions for our visit. He greeted us again on our way to check, chatted for a moment and thanked us for our stay. We were able to purchase a bottle of wine from Estebans, the restaurant upstairs, to enjoy in our room by the fire. The owner was very friendly and took time to talk with us on a busy night. Overall great weekend getaway.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 219gingerh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelsey H, Social Media Coordinator at Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2021

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your support and love to know that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay. We will let Lupe and the team know what great service they provided. We hope you can come back for another enjoyable visit with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2021

3 adults and 1 pup stayed here during the pandemic for 1 night. We booked a "deluxe" room with a fireplace. To be clear, the rooms here aren't over-the-top luxurious. They are spacious, decorated in muted, chic, Mission-style, and the deluxe rooms have a fireplace. The location can't be beat, a few steps from the Plaza, which, during our stay was sadly deserted...as was the hotel. We felt like we were the only guests in the entire place.

What made the stay so wonderful was the staff.

Santiago, at the front desk, texted me the morning before we arrived, offering answers to any questions we might have, and asking if we had an approximate arrival time, so they could be prepared.

When we arrived, he made check-in smooth, fast, and easy. We were traveling with a small pup, and this is one of the most dog-friendly hotels in a city that is (normally) dog-friendly.

However, COVID-19 protocols have made our pups unwelcome in the city's many courtyard restaurants. So Santiago graciously offered to watch Oliver for us while we went to dinner. (The Shed was really the ONLY nearby restaurant still open at 8pm, most restaurants in town are closing before then, simply because there are no tourists.) Santiago is one of those rare "perfect" career service professionals...impeccably dressed and groomed (he looks like a runway model, but with a smile), warm and familiar without losing professionalism. You'd expect to find him as the concierge in a $2k a night boutique hotel in Capri.

When we returned, Oliver had been treated royally. I asked Santiago if it was too late for a fire, and he said he'd send Lupe by shortly to build one for us. Lupe arrived in our room and greeted Oliver by name, having met him while we were at dinner. Lupe was exceedingly friendly, built us a lovely fire, and then insisted that we let him know if we needed ANYTHING else during our stay.

Even though we only stayed 1 night, the staff made us feel like we were both family and royalty. This is what makes the difference between an easily forgotten night, mid-journey, and a long-remembered fondness for a place and hotel you'd like to return to soon.

Room tip: Book the deluxe rooms, with a fireplace in the living room and a separate bedroom
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bensB9372ZL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelsey H, Social Media Coordinator at Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2021

Thank you very much for your thorough review. We appreciate your support and feedback! We are always happy to hear that our team provided guests with excellent service. We hope you will come back soon for another enjoyable stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews