We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Santa Fe 646 Cerrillios Road
Ranked #53 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

I will never stay at this location again no matter what the price. The room was decent but parking sucked, they only gave us one towel to share and you have to pay for internet. I have never stayed in a motel, no matter how cheap, and had to pay for internet. Don't make the same mistake I made. Be sure if you stay at a Motel 6 it isn't a corporate location as those are the ones that charge for internet use.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Wesley Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Santa Fe 646 Cerrillios Road, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

They were not very friendly .its sad when u dont know ur location.i needed address so i could order pizza and unfortunately the person running desk gave me the wrong address causing my pizza delivery guy angry

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank adri1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

We had to stay her for work, the lady at the front desk was very adamant to tell us how they have 0 problems in this part of town. Huge Lie! First thing with the rooms , the floors are filthy and barely been mopped if ever. Second the a.c. barely blows. If you can make it through the heat.
We opted for a second night because our job lasted longer, big mistake! Your into being in a different room because of A.C. the first fight broke out in the parking lot. No police ever came. Then as the night went on the locals started rling in to party. Was very nerve racking. Still no police or security even though we was assured several times there was night security. Then the icing on the cake. 4 am woke up to a women beating on a door for over an hour drunk and fighting. Called front desk no answer. Called again finally was told police were being called.
Long story short. The trash that stays here knows they can get away with anything. This place is a joke. Do not waste you time the price is this cheap for a reason.
Motel 6 does not have a rewards program for a reason!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Our room is giving me a migraine due to the amount of terrible perfumes used to try to cover up a smoke smell in a "non-smoking" room. For two people, there are not enough towels, even though all soaps and such are extra charge. Wifi is extra charge as well, although "basic" is only $3, but for not getting even cheap coffee in the room or continental lobby breakfast, not having towels and soaps, basic amenities for an inn, and the AC not working very well when it is not even very hot outside, you would think that at least the "slow" wifi would be available as a courtesy. This seems like a not very nice area of town, but they could at least clean their windows and doors, lobby, or parking lot up to be minimally presentable. I would have paid more for the room for it not to be giving me headaches right now and to have one extra towel for showering and not have to share with my husband after reserving a room for two. Side note: there is ice, a tv, and 3 hand towels. No tissues though. I'm sure that came in the "premium package" with the soap and hair dryer.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ghaeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

Wanting to spend a little time in Santa Fe we found a Motel 6 to spend the night. They are renovating and are in the process of removing all of the rooms' carpet to change to vinyl strips which is SO MUCH NICER!!! The sheets were clean and the water pressure nice. The halls still have the older, stained carpet but I presume they're going to replace that as well. They have free AM coffee and wifi but not continental breakfast. The staff was friendly. If needed we would stay there again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
6  Thank travelingcardinals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
1.1 km away
Quality Inn Santa Fe
Quality Inn Santa Fe
#46 of 61 in Santa Fe
335 reviews
1.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
2.1 km away
Comfort Inn Santa Fe
Comfort Inn Santa Fe
#36 of 61 in Santa Fe
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
The Santa Fe Suites
The Santa Fe Suites
#50 of 61 in Santa Fe
503 reviews
2 km away
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
#35 of 61 in Santa Fe
704 reviews
2.3 km away
Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Santa Fe 646 Cerrillios Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Santa Fe 646 Cerrillios Road

Address: 3695 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2908
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range: S$67 - S$92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Santa Fe 646 Cerrillios Road 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Motel 6 Santa Fe 646 Cerrillios Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Santa Fe - Cerrillos Road South Hotel Santa Fe
Motel Six Santa Fe
Santa Fe Motel Six
Santa Fe Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing