We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal”
Review of Trattoria A Mano

Trattoria A Mano
Reserve with OpenTable
Trattoria A Mano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 612 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$40 - US$100
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Cross street: Between Water & Alameda
Transit: Bus stop at end of the block; Railrunner station nearby.
Description: In the time-honored tradition of great local haunts, Trattoria A Mano is the neighborhood Italian spot you hope to find in your travels. Featuring Northern Italian cuisine in the fall and winter months, A Mano ventures further south to coastal climes in the spring and summer, bringing you a wide range of delicious options. A Mano means “handmade” in Italian, a concept that is carried through all aspects of the kitchen repertoire, from daily-made fresh pastas and flavorful sauces, to the house-made focaccia, satisfying salads and hearty entrees. All desserts are made in-house under the guidance of our master pastry chef. Combining a well-chosen wine list with draft beers and attentive yet friendly service, A Mano is perfect for a family outing, a get-together with good friends, or that special celebration or date night…. A Mano – tiny, cozy, relaxed, playful, fun and delicious. Reserve now!
Reviewed 12 November 2018

The food was great, the service was great, the waiter, Clayton was so nice, atmosphere was wonderful, it was all great. When could not decide on the desert, Clayton brought both and only charge for one. He made the evening so enjoyable. He even said if our son didn’t like his entre that he would eat it. We would definitely eat there again, next time in Santa Fe.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RLLOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (935)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 935 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

Spending a long weekend in Santa Fe and in an attempt to not get burned out on southwestern cuisine, we opted for Italian. We arrived early for our reservation and the maiter d', Elise, was welcoming and attentive. She helped us find the perfect wine while our table was being prepared. Our server, Sam was great. He made perfect recommendations and his knowledge of the menu was spot on. Finally, we were assisted by Clayton who was friendly and wrapped our evening up with some nice conversation. We had a wonderful experience from start to finish. Fantastic food, excellent service, and a welcoming atmosphere makes Trattoria a must in Santa Fe. We look forward to coming back on our next visit.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank justinstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018

we visited the Trattoria a Mano for the first time and we will be back for sure. This lively bistro has a wonderful menu, delicious food and friendly service, but the food is what makes it truly shine.
We shared an appie of grilled octopus romesco sauce with white beans-the octopus was perfectly grilled, flavorful and moist, the romesco was perfect and the white beans had bite to them-relish. My husband had the pasta vongole-it had 12 clams and perfect fresh pasta-but the brodo made this dish a standout-perfection! It takes confidence to feature this dish, which is a staple at most Italian restaurants.
I had a special of seared scallops on zucchini/lobster latke on pureed artichoke. This dish is creatively conceived, but it needs some texture because all of the components are about the same texture, and I couldn't taste the lobster. If the latkes were crispy (maybe potato instead of zucchini and if the scallops were more seared...) it would also be a standout dish. Their wine list is extensive. We chose a glass of cava.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank buckrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018

We had dinner there, and it was absolutely just Perfect!!!!!!!The waitress has been so friendly with us, and the food amazing !!!!!!!!!Highly recommended!!!!!!!!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank carandnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

A bit of a gem in old town. A warm and inviting atmosphere combined with a terrific and reasonably priced menu and friendly knowledgeable staff. We walked in without a res at a busy time and they were able to place us at a nice table within 10 minutes. Great meal.

Date of visit: October 2018
3  Thank E1951VApeterp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria A Mano also viewed

 

Been to Trattoria A Mano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing