We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Econo Lodge
US$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Trip.com
US$65
View deal
Expedia.comUS$69
PricelineUS$69
Lol.travelUS$82
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveller rating
335
232
50
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
335
232
50
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheese omelets the breakfast area pool and hot tub yogurt cerrillos road fridge and microwave would stay here again bed was comfortable convenient location downtown plaza
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 630 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2021

Excellent stay! Extremely clean and comfy, pool/hot tub was open and so relaxing. A very nice breakfast was included with fresh eggs or omelets. Very nice staff! The price was so reasonable and I will definitely be coming back to stay here!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TurquoiseRoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2021

TurquoiseRoses,

Thank you for your kind comments and 5-star rating! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We are glad that you were satisfied with the hospitality of our staff and the convenience of our amenities and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2021

My husband and I had stayed at this Econo Lodge a few times. I am usually not a fan of Econo Lodge. The hotel is more like a Sleep Inn or Holiday Inn. On this trip, we stayed for 5 nights. Due to Covid-19, we did not want staff coming into our room during our stay. We were told to put the do not disturb sign on the door. Upon arrival, we cleaned all touchable surfaces with Clorox wipes. Breakfast was good. Each morning in the breakfast area, a nice lady cooked cheese omelets or scrambled eggs for us and they were tasty. We had several other non-hot items to choose from as well. We liked the soft muffins and yogurt. My husband liked the coffee and I ordered milk. The lady served everything. We wore a mask to the breakfast area then took our food back to our room. Our room stayed a good temperature, the king bed was comfortable, microwave & refrigerator worked fine, the bathroom was nice, the hotel was quiet and the room in general appeared to be clean. I like to wear short white socks in my hotel room and they were never dirty on the bottom. The TV remote did not work well. I should have taken it to the office. The hotel is in a nice area of town with lots of restaurants and stores nearby and only 10 minutes from downtown. Our total bill for 5 nights was about $510 total (including high hotel taxes).

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2021

M J,

Thank you very much for your great review of our hotel! We appreciate your compliments and we take high pride in the peaceful ambiance that we can provide to our guests. We hope to see you stay with us more in the future as we promise to push our services better to provide you the most pleasant stay that you can find. We thank you that you highlighted our strengths in your review. May you return again soon and feel comfortable just like the last time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2021

BIG shouout to Rebecca, who checked us in and was absolutely fantastic from checking us in to helping us out printing a couple docs and beyond. Another BIG shoutout to the woman running the breakfast. I did not get her name but she was fabuloso!

Hotel was very clean with multiple hand sanitizer stations. Room was more than ample size, quiet and bed was very comfy. As some else said in a review "Best Econolodge ever!"

Date of stay: July 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YOY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2021

Hello YOY1,

Your kind compliments mean so much to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this review. We are glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! We will happily share your comments with Rebecca and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2021 via mobile

We stayed at the Econo Lodge after attending the Santa Fe Opera. Very nice older property without the absurd Santa Fe prices. Good breakfast. Pleasant staff. Although I see thus as an advantage, it isn’t very close to the old town/downtown tourist trap.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2021

Steven B,

Thank you for your compliments on our staff, hospitality, and breakfast layout. Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five-star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. We are also very happy that you found our location to be convenient while staying with us near the tourist attractions. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2021

We were expecting the usual low-end Econo lodge type of service, but what a pleasant surprise here. Impeccable clean, well decored and friendly service. Eggs made to order for breakfast! Simply an outstanding little motel.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chuck W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2021

Hello Chuck W,

A big thank you for leaving your five-star rating of our hotel. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. We will happily share your comments with our staff and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews