We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Papusas”

Red Enchilada Restaurant
Ranked #117 of 497 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 September 2019

Still the best place in town for authentic papusas, and their shrimp dishes are good too. The curtido and guacamole are always fresh at prices that won't gouge your wallet. Very casual surroundings with friendly staff. There's always a soccer game on the TV!

Date of visit: September 2019
8  Thank scoobagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2019 via mobile

This outta the way restaurant is spot on. The service was friendly and though the place isn't fancy it is clean and well maintained. The food was very good! We had the enchiladas and fajitas. The sopapillas were yummy and fresh!!

Date of visit: September 2019
9  Thank 28AnnaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2019

This is basically a hole in the wall place but don't be fooled by appearance. Great food and friendly service. This was our second time here and still good food and worth the trip. We will certainly return when we get back to Santa Fe.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
6  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2019

I liked the menu selection and especially the art on the walls. The food was pretty good too, enjoyed my burrito.

Date of visit: July 2019
9  Thank Gemsoftheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 July 2019

Red Enchilada is an inexpensive and good lunch stop, frequented mostly by locals. Their portions are reasonably sized, and the Chile is warm, not as hot as Northern New Mexican served in many other local restaurants. Service is efficient and the restaurant isn’t usually crowded. I especially like their carne adovada plate.

Date of visit: June 2019
10  Thank Santafekay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Red Enchilada Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Red Enchilada Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.