We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,864)
Filter reviews
1,865 results
Traveller rating
1,163
553
105
27
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,163
553
105
27
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews del charro free parking afternoon sherry cookies free sherry daily credit tea hour flower boxes breakfast buffet kiva fireplace heated pool mini suite within walking distance two blocks charming hotel southwestern decor parking lot
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 1,865 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2018

This small hotel has nothing but charm at every turn. The Staff is friendly, helpful, and very accommodating. The location is within walking distance of just about everywhere. Free parking and WiFi with a buffet breakfast was included in our stay. The food was excellent. Our room had a beehive fireplace all ready for us to enjoy. The room itself was spacious and decorated in the Santa Fean style. We totally enjoyed our stay and will return without hesitation. We also enjoyed the Del Charro Bar & Restaurant, sitting by the pool, and the daily "Sherry Hour".

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BunnyJ_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

We’ve come to Santa Fe several times over the years and this time for the century bike ride. We decided to try the Inn of the Governors based on its location and price. Checking in, the staff was helpful and kind. The room was large and more importantly, clean. What was even more impressive is that they opened breakfast 30 minuets early on the day of a the ride so their cycling guests could get an early start. And it was the full breakfast not just coffee. And it was great. The building is maybe 50 years old but well maintained. The staff suggestions were quite helpful even for someone who has visited frequently. We will plan to stay there again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank gregzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Book through the hotel. You get a $15 credit at Del Charro for every day of your stay. Enough for 2 excellent Margaritas. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast more than adequate. Bed was great. Bathroom small. Free on-site parking a bonus. Two blocks from Plaza. 10 minute walk to Canyon Road. Wanted to open windows at night but street noise to loud.

Room Tip: Ask for room off street.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SeaStar41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

For the past 34 years my wife and I have been coming to Santa Fe for a few days vacation on average every two or three years. We come for the food and the art. We honeymooned at Rancho Encantado and have stayed in B & B''s, guest houses and casitas, and many times at the Eldorado Hotel going back to when it first opened. Reviews of the Inn of the Governors caught my eye this time around and we decided to give it a chance. We're very glad we did.

Our deluxe king room with fireplace and balcony on the second floor of the main building facing west was everything we hoped for. It was tastefully and very comfortably furnished. And very quiet.except for the chirping of birds before sunset which we enjoyed hearing. I recommend relaxing in the lobby or pool area at least once during the 4 - 5 PM hour when delicious Spanish sherry is served. Also book directly with the hotel (travel booking sites don't save you money anyway) to take advantage of the $15/day credit for food or drinks at the attached restaurant and bar. It covers the cost of margaritas which we took with us to enjoy in our room. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank timesgoneby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Great location. Very clean rooms and good beds. Yes the facility is about 50 years old but the quality of service, cleanliness, and apparently continuous maintenance and upgrading makes for a great place and price. We will definitely return.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel G, General Manager at Inn of the Governors, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear Steve P,

Thank you for the great review. We're so pleased to know your visit offered just what you wanted! Our goal is 100% satisfaction and we are thrilled to know we achieved that with your visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

In health and prosperity,

Sam Gerberding
General Manager
Inn of the Governors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews