We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$149
Official HotelUS$149
Hotels.comUS$149
TravelocityUS$149
eDreamsUS$149
Orbitz.comUS$149
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,172)
Filter reviews
2,172 results
Traveller rating
1,401
610
114
29
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,401
610
114
29
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews del charro free parking cookies daily credit complimentary sherry breakfast buffet kiva fireplace mini suite within walking distance southwestern decor main building new mexico per day hotel restaurant parking lot the location is perfect canyon road
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,172 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2021

I was so happy for my wife and I to be able to make a trip to Santa Fe and stay again at Inn of the Governors. We were pleased and relieved to see some of the familiar faces at the front desk, after all of the turmoil caused by COVID. The breakfast is now order at your table instead of the buffet, but it was really good. All of the servers we had were very friendly and efficient, even with the additional work of taking orders and delivering meals to the tables.

Our room (we normally get the same one each time) was just as clean and comfortable as we remembered it. Little touches like nice sheets and towels are much appreciated. I love the location, as we normally just park our car at the hotel and walk everywhere we go around downtown.

As I have stated in previous reviews, Inn of the Governors is a wonderful oasis in Santa Fe and it's our happy place. I am so glad the pandemic didn't change anything about it, other than everyone there taking COVID precautions. We felt super safe, since everyone was wearing masks. Thanks for a great vacation!

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 September 2021 via mobile

A lovely place to stay. Good service good food and drinks and walking distance to everything in old town Santa Fe New Mexico. I would stay here again the next time I travel to Santa Fe in a heart beat!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jilldcht
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 September 2021 via mobile

Location is fantastic to explore Santa Fe on foot, able to get to almost everywhere we wanted to go within 15 minutes. Our room was comfortable, though a bit dated. The breakfast was delicious with a nice variety. Staff were very friendly, with tips of what was happening in town over the weekend. Would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Busy streets can be loud in the morning, if you are a light sleeper.
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Novacrawf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 September 2021

Quick and easy check in, front desk help were very personable. Welcome gift of Sherry and cookies was nice touch. Location was very convenient for downtown shopping. Breakfast was at the hotel restaurant, way better than what the chain hotels offer. Did not have time to use the pool but it looked very appealing.

Room tip: The parking is very snug for larger vehicles.
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jon p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel Gerberding, General Manager at Inn of the Governors, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2021

Dear Jon P,

Thanks for choosing the Inn for your Santa Fe visit. We are so pleased to see you had such an enjoyable visit.

We hope to see you again next time.

In health and properity,

Sam Gerberding
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2021

Comfortable hotel, welcoming staff, furnished with attractive, traditional decor. The central location is a big plus: close to shops, restaurants and the Plaza. Charming pool. A good breakfast is provided free with the room and guests receive a $15/daily credit at the in-house restaurant. I have stayed here on three previous occasions and well do so again.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank elisabethg441
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews