We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
129
163
75
23
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
163
75
23
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ping pong table breakfast room hot tub recreation room indoor pool waffles an older hotel coffee machine mini fridge hot breakfast santa fe area we've stayed atrium coffeemaker downtown plaza
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2018

We had a pleasant stay - priced right. Staff was helpful - informed us of the Mexican restaurant next door. Hot tub and pool were clean. Room was comfortable/clean. We would stay there again. You could tell there had been updates to the room.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
10  Thank gcmotelmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

We have visited the Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe before, and were once again pleased with our stay. The major upgrades and renovations done since our last visit have really increased the charm. I can see that the owner really cares about his property. I appreciate the new flooring in the rooms, tiled bathroom, and new bedding. The room has such a crisp clean feel. Having stayed in plenty of other motels and hotels, there is nothing that turns me off more than paying for a filthy room! I like that there is expanded cable TV service in the room. I was able to watch a program on HBO. One of the big reasons we like staying at the Lamplighter Inn when visiting Santa Fe is because of the large indoor pool and hot tub. What makes the pool area so nice is that it's enclosed in a atrium surrounded by tropical plants. The pool and hot tub has been made over and also has a crisp clean feel to it. The ping pong table in the recreation room is also a nice treat! I will attach a few photos. Once again, the folks working the desk were quite helpful at directing us to local attractions, and especially the local restaurants. We love the local food, and I especially love red chili sauce! We were sent the next evening to a nice steak restaurant. Thank you for your recommendations!
The location is good, pretty much central part of Santa Fe.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
12  Thank SouthwestPapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

We checked in early so I could lie down. No problem at all; the desk clerk was very helpful and gave us a room immediately. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The indoor pool was cold at 8:00am, but large and adequate. $74 after tax. Good deal.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
10  Thank Cynthia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Stayed here on Feb 4-5, 2018.

The Santa Fe Police Department was searching for someone, and the staff of the hotel gave them the room numbers of every occupied room (rather than help the police identify which registered guest might be the person they were searching for). The police then banged down every door on the list and demanded to search the rooms in the middle of the night, although they had no warrant. The front desk claimed that the police would have arrested them if they hadn't cooperated; but exposing all your guests to illegal search and seizure is hardly an arrestable crime. The staff needs a protocol for handling police requests and that includes protecting sleeping, law-abiding guests by ensuring the police have legitimate search warrants / reason to believe a criminal might be on the property / looking at registered guests to see WHICH ONE might be the person the police are looking for rather than giving police permission to disturb ALL THE GUESTS. Hotels have a responsibility to their paying guests.

Got up after the poor night's sleep in the morning for the breakfast that was supposedly part of the room rate. The breakfast room was locked and there wasn't any food out. Went to the front desk to inquire and found another locked door with a "back in 30 minutes" sign - at 8am, prime hotel customer service hours. Finally, when someone returned to the front desk, they said there was no breakfast because of a leak in the breakfast room (shouldn't they have told us that when we checked in / shouldn't there have been a sign on the door / couldn't they have served a minimal breakfast in another part of the hotel?) and was given attitude about the fact that there was no breakfast (not their problem?) and the police had roused us in the middle of the night because the desk had given them our room number (again, not their problem?).

We were respectful when we raised these issues, not rude and entitled; yet management seemed to think that these issues were not their problem when they were 100% created by them.

This is not customer service or hospitality, and "included breakfast" was false advertising. (The wifi was fast, however.)

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NetNotOptional
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

We like staying at the Lamplighter Inn. It's close to our son's house and right in the middle of where we need to shop when we're in town. We're not tourists--we visit family and that's it. We don't have to go to the Plaza, to the Mall (either one), or to any government buildings.

Room tip: We need ground level rooms and have always been served with this request. The beds are comfortable; the rooms spacious; and the motel VERY accessible. We spent 2 weekend nights for less than $140. It's a great value!
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
11  Thank Travelingrammie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews