We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$41
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$41
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
Trip.com
US$40
View deal
Hotels.comUS$41
FindHotelUS$41
PricelineUS$41
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,824)
Filter reviews
1,824 results
Traveller rating
602
662
317
145
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
602
662
317
145
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whole foods free shuttle farmers market free breakfast within walking distance close to downtown breakfast room new mexico sage plaza railyard cereal santa galleries albuquerque art
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,824 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2021 via mobile

This place clearly is a motel. Rooms are standard but clean. Cable box has to hang over the corner of the TV. Weird. Breakfast is good but for some reason they charge $15/night for it, cable, pool, coffeemaker, and wifi. All of which you get free at most hotels unless you are in Vegas.

We paid north of $170 for a weekend room, thinking itwoub be more resort like based on photos and descption. Wrong.

To top it off, the room did not have a coffeemaker or a working TV. Went to the front desk to straighten it out and get a refund of the $15 and had to convince one guy (who was still getting dressed and looked like he rolled in from an all night party) that I was paying for things not received. Luckily the other guy at the desk took over and made it right.

Maintenance guy was super nice.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cheryl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sage Accounting, General Manager at The Sage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2021

Good evening, first I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your experience here at The Sage. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our famous breakfast burriots made fresh daily. Yes! our rooms are clean and ready for you to relax and enjoy the beauty we have around the property. Also, I am happy to hear we were able to resolve an issue that you had, we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2021

We stayed at this hotel for one night during a cross country trip. Derek at the front desk was very helpful with my request for a quiet room on the top floor. We were in Room 256 at the back of the complex. Our room looked exactly like the photos. This is a motel conversion into a hotel. It’s old so it’s not sparkling clean. But you should know that if you did any research before booking. This isn’t a Marriott or Hilton. It’s a fun funky place to stay for a night or two. The location worked perfect for us. It was summer, so we ran the AC constantly. It worked fine, and probably helped drown out any noise we may have heard otherwise. There was abundant parking which we needed for our 16’ box truck. We felt safe and slept well. I can’t really comment on their complimentary breakfast because it’s still “Covid crisis time” so no one can do their normal “spread.” I would stay here again for a night if needed. I don't know if they had an elevator. We walked up the stairs with our bags, so if that concerns you, you should ask. It's only a 2 story hotel.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K91709Reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sage Accounting, General Manager at The Sage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2021

Thank you for your feedback, I am excited that Derek was able to meet your request for a quiet room. At this time we do offer a hot breakfast made fresh daily that we hope you can enjoy on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2021 via mobile

The decor in the lobby looks great, but that’s just the lobby. The rest of the place looks like a Las Vegas Motel.

The bathtub was clogged. There was pubic hair in the toilet. The carpet looked old and dirty. We called to let staff know but they could not put us in another room.

The breakfast was sugar only. The coffee looked like tea.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Spiraluxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sage Accounting, General Manager at The Sage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2021

I am greatly sadden to hear that you did not have a great experience here at The Sage. I hope you will give us another chance when you are back in Santa Fe to address your concerns and enjoy our famous breakfast burritos with a side of green chile.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2021 via mobile

The rooms are clean and nicely decorated. It’s not a fancy hotel, but if you need a clean place to stay this is where it’s at. The guys at the front desk are amazing. Helped me with a couple issues I had coming into town from the mountains that just made my stay here 10times easier. It’s little things like that that make staying somewhere like this worth 3 times the cost. Can’t say enough about how helpful they were. Thanks again.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GrandTour34695779261
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sage Accounting, General Manager at The Sage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2021

Thank you for your wonderful feed back. We enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2021 via mobile

An updated “motor lodge” rooms are comfortable but small. The breakfast is absolutely delicious! Nice pool so perfect for kids! Near a great park, next to Whole Foods and a short walk to the Railyards Farmers Market and a longer (15 minute) walk to the plaza. A reasonably priced alternative to the hotels around the plaza!

Room tip: Extra parking beside the hotel!
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank E N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews