We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$129
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/21
Priceline
US$129
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreamsUS$129
Trip.comUS$130
Agoda.comUS$99
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,266)
Filter reviews
1,266 results
Traveller rating
366
354
258
161
127
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
366
354
258
161
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flamenco show kiva suite national cemetery new mexico road trip shuttle plaza downtown santa pet opera francis southwest fireplace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,266 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2021

Problems started with check in. Came at 2 pm checked in at 9:30 pm. 1 cleaning person cleaning rooms. Front desk Manager "Troy" was rude and unaccomodating.

Parking was terrible. Ad for room said it had bar and restaurant which were closed for "re model" and nothing was being remodeled. Hotel not close to any other restaurant. No free coffee or tea in lobby for guests.

When finally allowed to go to room it was dark and no lights on crumbling uneven sidewalk to room. I literally fell into room over 4" threshold I could not see in the dark.

Room extremely dated with old tile and old carpet. Sinks almost at knee height. A room out of the 60's. A mouse in the night trying to crawl through window A/C unit.

All of this for $215 per night! Wished I had slept in our car!!!

Room tip: Stay somewhere else. This is a rip off
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jbsabqnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelsey Harney, Other at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2021

We are very sorry to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. We apologize for the issues with the room and for the lack of food and drink options during your stay. We understand your frustration and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience these issues caused for you. We will share your concerns with our staff and ensure that they are addressed and cared for. We are committed to improving and we hope you will give us another chance to impress you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2021 via mobile

This wonderful property is atop a hill with great views. Ours looked out to the Sangre de Cristos to the east. Although the restaurant and bar are not open, we were able to take meals up to the outdoor patio, also with a fantastic view. The hotel is close to downtown Santa Fe and the Railroad District, as well as the De Vargas Mall, an older attractive mall that has everything you could want, including places to eat. The hotel gives free drinks, vitamin waters or Gruet wines or, among the beers, one made with blue corn! The pool area is private and lovely. Nice landscaping throughout. And the people who man the desk are the best. So helpful and kind. Affordable prices. A flamenco dancer some week nights. And, we were able to take our dog. Some grassy areas for him too. Thank you for providing such a good getaway in such a fine setting. You don’t find hotels as well run as yours often. We shall return.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sallyo809
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelsey Harney, Other at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2021

We are ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us! Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and staff. Your support truly means the world to us and we look forward to caring for you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2021

we booked 5 nites on a special offered through rci. arrived to find a run down poorly maintained very dated property. restaurant closed and somewhere in the future to be renovated. phone and tv in room out of order. swarm of gnats as well. room small. not even close to what is on website. so disappointed we left a prepaid room and booked down the street at a chain hotel. room at lodge has NO amenities.

Room tip: would never ever stay here
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank N500HWpatj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelsey Harney, Other at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2021

We are deeply sorry to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay and for the inconvenience they caused for you. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention so we can address them with our staff and ensure that they are cared for as needed. We are working hard to improve our hotel and our guests' experiences and we would love another shot to impress you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2021

Very friendly, easy to work with. Aspen at the front desk made check in super smooth, even though we arrived very late at night, and was incredibly nice and helpful throughout our stay.
One of the few places we could find to accommodate our dog at the time too!
The hotel could use some tlc but the location is great and the bed was comfy.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ItsTinaSparkles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelsey Harney, Other at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our location, beds, and staff and we appreciate your honest feedback on how we can improve. We would love another chance to care for you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2021

We'd previously stayed in the hotel in 1994, but I'm afraid the hotel has gone downhill. Not only was there no service (They seemed extremely reluctant to help - even though I had had an accident, not even offering ICE), not even a modicum of kindness, and they forged our signature on the extra service fee. Furthermore, the room was not cleaned during our 4-night stay, even though we requested it. And as others have mentioned, the restaurant was closed. Other clients in the hotel had warned me about the lack of service - & unfortunately, they were right. Truly a shame!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pegrob3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelsey Harney, Other at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2021

We are very sorry to hear that your experience with us did not provide the service and value that you had hoped for. We sincerely apologize for the lack of service at the moment, but we are working hard to rebuild our team and enhance our guests' experiences. We understand your disappointment and that this stay was not what you had hoped for, but we are committed to improving and would love another opportunity to impress you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews