We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, convenient and cost-effective”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fort Marcy Hotel Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Idaho
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Clean, convenient and cost-effective”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Olivia at the front desk is a doll! She made sure we got the twin beds in the 2nd bedrooms of two condos for a large family reunion. She also booked us into adjacent condos. We were in 28 and 29 and had views of the mountains, no road noise, no neighbor noise, washers and dryers, kiva fireplaces and well equipped kitchens. For 120$/night that is fantastic. We arrived early and were allowed to move our things into our rooms at noon. No extra charge.

These really are wonderful. Since they are individually owned the decor and condo-amenities vary, but the front desk staff will help you get what you need most. If you are in need of a 4-star experience go elsewhere. If you are in need of a lovely clean place to stay for a good place, then this is a winner.

Room Tip: If you plan early, the front desk can send you a property map and give more information about indivi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggieTrudeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortMarcyHotelSuites, General Manager at Fort Marcy Hotel Suites, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Thank you for pointing out our outstanding team member Olivia. We also appreciate your communicating with us your specific needs so that we could better serve you. As you noted, all of our units are indeed unique unto themselves, which means every trip to Fort Marcy gives you a different experience in our units instead of just the same old thing. Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    181
    62
    32
    23
See reviews for
222
196
21
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

The location of the condos is very convenient. We hardly used our car to get around the historic center of Santa Fe. However, the condos are individually owned as other reviewers have mentioned, so you get dicey decorations. We had previously stayed at Campanilla Compound which is a two minute walk from Marcy, so our expectations were high. However, the rates are much lower at Ft Marcy, so you get what you pay for. Overall, we have no complaints other than just the general feel of the place (very drafty during the heavy winds, tacky blanket used as a curtain, ugly wall colors, bad artwork, very spotty Wi-Fi connection, etc).

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poochiquita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortMarcyHotelSuites, General Manager at Fort Marcy Hotel Suites, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
I’m sorry the condo you were assigned to did not meet your desired feel. We have a wide variety of Décor here at Fort Marcy some a little more eclectic then others. When you come to stay with us again please let us know your desired room type and we will do our best to accommodate you. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
277 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

A very nice, centrally located place to stay in Santa Fe. Far enough from the square to get away from some crowds, but a shuttle was available to get us there when we needed to shop and eat!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mom_with_Teenagers14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortMarcyHotelSuites, General Manager at Fort Marcy Hotel Suites, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Thank you for utilizing our shuttle service. Yes one thing people love about Fort Marcy is its close proximity to the Plaza without being buried in the throngs of people. If you’re looking for a piece of serenity while on your vacation to the Capital of New Mexico then Fort Marcy is clearly the perfect place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Fort Marcy Suites is actually a group of condominiums in an excellent location 5 minutes from
the plaza. Each unit differs in decor as they are privately owned and rented out by All Seasons Resort Lodging. We arrived after the office had closed but our key and welcome pack was left for us. No problem finding our unit. We had a 2 bedroom, 2 bath, one story unit which was clean and beautifully decorated. We had a full kitchen including microwave and dishwasher. As a family, we love having the extra space of a full livingroom and dining room. A fantastic value for the money. Only drawback is that there is no housekeeping unless you are staying more than 6 days but extra towels are easily available.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank SusanKNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortMarcyHotelSuites, General Manager at Fort Marcy Hotel Suites, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Thank you for mentioning how easy it is to find your unit after hours. We take a lot of time to ensure all our guest arriving late have all the tools to easily access their room. As you pointed out families do love staying at Fort Marcy, it is so nice not having to cramp the family into a small room or two adjoining hotel rooms. Our large living rooms and kitchens sure gives people the room to spread out. We look forward to having you again the next time to come to the City Different. Don’t forget to like us on Facebook and keep up with all our special offers on, “ALL Seasons Resort Lodging”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We were very pleased with our stay. The accommodation here were quite nice and the service that we received were very cordial. We were most pleased with the location and the wonderful view of Santa Fe and the surrounding mountains. Through out we found our 2 bdrm 2&1/2 ba unit be be clean and relaxing. The fire place was a wonderful added bonus giving a warm coziness to our evening there. Truly a delightful home away from home that I could easily recommend to my friends. I might add that we had an amazing dinner at Anasazi.

Room Tip: Ask them about the view from your room, ours could not have been better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCHnidak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortMarcyHotelSuites, General Manager at Fort Marcy Hotel Suites, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
“Truly a delightful home away from home that I could easily recommend to my friends.” Our housekeeping team takes great pride in their 5 Star rating and we appreciate you pointing it out. Whether with family or friends our spacious rooms are just the ticket for getting together in Santa Fe. Thanks for coming and we look forward to seeing you the next time you come to Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,509 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,128 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Santa Fe
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,598 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Downtown
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
#17 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Marcy Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Marcy Hotel Suites

Property: Fort Marcy Hotel Suites
Address: 321 Kearney Road, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Santa Fe
Price range (per night): $188 - $340
Hotel Class:3 star — Fort Marcy Hotel Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):

Perched atop a hill near the site of the original Fort Marcy from which the property took its name, the modern Fort Marcy provides guests with panoramic views of Santa Fe, the outlying deserts, and the distant Sangre de Cristo Mountains.

Fort Marcy's 1-, 2-, and 3-bedroom suites are spread throughout twelve different adobe buildings which sit on nine acres of natural and landscaped desert grounds. Stroll through meandering paths among shade trees, blooming cactus, and manicured gardens. Or return to your suite's fully furnished kitchen, separate living area, authentic kiva fireplace, or private balcony to enjoy the desert air or a famous Southwest sunset.

Of course, Santa Fe's historic downtown lies just blocks away - home to the Georgia O'Keeffe Museum, the Cathedral Basilica of St. Francis of Assisi, the Mercado, Galleria, and Sena Plazas, the San Miguel Mission, and an endless number of shopping, dining, and entertainment options. For the Santa Fe getaway that's the ideal blend of luxury, convenience, and beauty, Fort Marcy may just be vacation perfection.

... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fort Marcy Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Marcy Hotel Santa Fe
Fort Marcy Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing