We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe(Santa Fe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Inn of the Governors(Santa Fe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,902)
Filter reviews
1,902 results
Traveller rating
939
538
234
133
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
939
538
234
133
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluminaria restaurantvalet stafflobby barliving roomresort feeperfect locationparking feehotel restaurantart galleriestrip to santa fenew mexicocanyon roadsitting areabalconyplazachapelfireplace
Filter
Updating list...
513 - 518 of 1,902 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Decent, clean rooms. However, front desk gave us keys to another person's room, and they were appropriately pissed when we walk in on them. This also happened to one of my friends there. The AC did not cool the room off. The food at the wedding party dinner was average at best, and in fact not that good.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C151DCrichardh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

This was a quick weekend get away. Location just off the Plaza was perfect. Service in all areas of the hotel was excellent. Only hiccup was it was the first day for the young lady in the bar and she didn't know how to tell that our tab was put on the room. She'll learn.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank O5125ZRmaryh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for this wonderful 5 star rating! We are thrilled you enjoyed your quick weekend getaway. I'm glad you found the service excellent. Thank you for your understanding with the room tab issue. I hope you have a chance to visit us again and for a longer stay. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Felt I was taken advantage with the facity charge when nothing was provided above and beyond any other hotel. forced to inconvenient valet service. not likely to stay there again. bed was very uncomfortable and lumpy.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 339oscart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am truly sorry you found the bed uncomfortable, I am sure this was an inconvenience and for this I apologize.

You are a valued guest and would never want you to feel taken advantage of. The resort fee covers many extras such as Artist in Residence program, lounge entertainment, discounted bike rentals, maid gratuity, newspaper, morning coffee, tea, apples in The Living Room, daily activities such as Wine and Cheese reception, Chef's demo and we constantly add to our guest calendar when possible.

I thank you for your review. I do hope you will give us an opportunity to welcome you back to the Inn and Spa at Loretto once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Another wonderful time in Santa Fe. As always pricey hotel, but good location. Easy walk to the Square. Beautiful facility and good meeting place for our professional usage. Staff was always very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 808larryk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2016

Thank you for your kinds words and high rating. Glad you enjoyed the hotel and found the staff helpful and friendly. Hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Front desk needs training. They gave me keys to a room. Went to the room assigned and it wasn't clean from previous guests. Later that day, while taking a nap, someone kept trying to get into our room, luckily we secured our room with the secondary door lock. Shortly after, the front desk calls me to find out who was assigned to the room because they didn't have anyone assigned to that room. Later I come to find out the couple that was try to come into our room was upgraded to the penthouse but we didn't even receive an apology.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank armypride316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews