We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Place Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$170
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont by Wyndham Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Inn At Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$149
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AdobeStar Inn(Santa Fe)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
147
124
37
8
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
124
37
8
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwould stay here againwafflesindoor poolthe breakfast areacerrillos rdstaying at this hotelfree breakfastenjoyed our stayhot breakfastroad tripnice stayparking lotpillowsclerkdeskmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018

We where stuck on the first floor and you could here every step the person above us took and it sounded like someone was going to fall through the roof. The hotel is also dog friendly and dogs started howling at 630am and never stopped till we left. Worst night "sleep" ive experienced at any hotel! Trash at every entrance bpillee up, Do yourself a favor and pay a little more and stay somewhere else!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank paullucero2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

We are always striving to improve our offerings and that is why your input is so important. Thank you for sharing your experience and comments pertaining to our hotel. We hope to someday have another opportunity to host your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

My wife and I stayed at this hotel recently on the way to Arizona.
Be advised that this hotel is currently being renovated from the top floor on down so ask for a lower room to avoid the noise of the renovation crew.
The front desk staff is friendly and helpful.
The room was clean and comfortable.
The breakfast room was clean and restocked quickly with hot food choices and the usual fare.
We like staying at this hotel. It is very reasonably priced for Santa Fe hotels.
Look forward to our next trip through Santa Fe.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room while the renovation is under way.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank snowtrooperone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

We appreciate the comments, especially with regards to your opinion of our staff and breakfast. We hope you will return so that we can provide you an even superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

I stayed here 2/16 - 2/18, 2018. The girl at the front desk was rude and unprofessional. She tried to charge me for a room that was prepaid online. She tried twice to give me key cards to a room that already had someone in it (who was rudely awakened by her incompetence). I was quickly informed that this hotel does not have a manager. The owner stops by during the week to bring change, otherwise these employees are completely unsupervised so there is no recourse for attitude or behavior.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else...plenty of Choice Hotels in the area.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shaughnessy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Shaughnessy D,

We are very sorry to hear the unprofessional act of the clerk. We already informed the management about this for necessary actions. We value our customers well and we apologize for mistake of the clerk. We assure you that this is not to happen again. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

We stayed 1 night at this hotel. The location is very convenient to the airport and it has an indoor pool and hot breakfast. The beds were comfortable. The carpet and bathrooms are worn and dated but considering the age it is very well maintained. I wouldn't hesitate to stay her again.

Room Tip: Stay on the lobby level-considered the 2nd floor.You can drop your luggage, park & go straight to your room with no stairs to go up or down.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank travelkat317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear travelkat317,

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay of Comfort Inn Santa Fe Hotel. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience at the best value for your money. We would love to have you back and we do hope to see you again soon.



Kind Regards,
AGM at Santa Fe Comfort Inn Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

This hotel lives up to everything that you would expect of the best Comfort Inn in America. The place was clean, reasonably priced and the staff was friendly. Even when I encountered a challenge, the GM stepped in to accommodate me. You can tell that this business is run as if the employees are owners and they want to maintain their hotel for the long term.

We honestly picked this hotel on price, but will return because of quality and value

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
12  Thank chrisagile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

We are continuously improving upon our services and accommodations and want to thank you very much for your comments about our staff and price. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews