We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$229
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$229
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/21
FindHotel
US$178
View deal
Expedia.comUS$229
Hotels.comUS$229
PricelineUS$229
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,289)
Filter reviews
1,289 results
Traveller rating
988
208
50
22
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
988
208
50
22
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bell tower historic hotel rooftop bar parking garage original art french bakery loretto chapel new mexico one bedroom suite perfect location beautiful room king bed a wonderful stay wonderful hotel visit santa fe canyon road concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 1,289 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2019

Rich in architectural beauty and history like no other place in Santa Fe or even the US overall, La Fonda has been a traveler's delight for centuries and remains so today. From the highly trained and welcoming staff to the striking room decor and wonderful restaurant meals, a stay at La Fonda is both stimulating and pampering. We are return guests and always impressed by the many touches that make it memorable. There are lovely shops to browse, a fun rooftop bar at sunset for drinks and appetizers, and nightly live music in the La Fiesta bar with cowboy couples dancing...who can resist?

Room tip: We loved the Deluxe King Suite, with sitting room.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sallysW3955BY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 September 2019

I don't believe you could get more "Santa Fe" than this hotel. My room (128) had a view of an alley but, I had a good rate and someone has to have these rooms or hotel capacity would be greatly reduced. Service was very efficient and friendly. It was great to walk out of the entrance and be "everywhere" within a few steps and a few minutes.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Harold G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2019

This is not an ordinary restaurant serving Mexican food. The food is average - fresh ingredients and a nice choice of entrees. Margaritas are good. But what a great room to eat a meal. The nice atrium is quiet pleasant to have a relaxing meals. The colorful chairs and tables add to the ambiance. I would come here again and invite friends to join us.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2019 via mobile

Massage therapist Rosa was WONDERFUL! She was knowledgeable, kind and had very strong hands. After spending over 12 hours on an airplane a hot stone massage by Rosa was just what the doctor ordered! I would highly recommend Rosa’s services!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Missyhope7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2019

I like this hotel and otherwise the experience was good, but an extra $350 because we have a sleepy, gentle service dog is not being pet friendly in my book. All the other guests were nice to us. They would come up to us and say how beautiful our Maja is, and ask if they can pet her. Lots of the children were petting our dog for long times while we were talking. I bet the didn't charge people $50 per child to stay at the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Joseph12345678901
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDBlyth, General Manager at La Fonda on the Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2019

Dear Joseph,
As a dog owner myself, I am always happy when I can travel with our cocker spaniel Gus. When I can't bring him along, I often pay $50 or more per day to board him, or pay a dog-sitter a similar amount. Then I have the additional "emotional cost" of worrying if he is OK while I'm gone!
The Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) does not recognize or provide special treatment for emotional support or comfort dogs. A dog has to perform an actual task for the owner, such as warning of an impending seizure, diabetic crisis, or of course, seeing eye dogs. It is pretty remarkable that these highly trained dogs are able to assist people with such needs... in these cases, we do not charge our overnight pet fee.
The doggie goodie bag you received at check in also points out that we donate 20% of the nightly fee to Espanola Humane. They do amazing work in the communities around Santa Fe and we are proud to support their efforts. The remainder of the fee you paid goes for a thorough deep cleaning of the room upon departure, in case the next guest checking in may have allergies or sensitivity to canines.
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.
All my best,

Rik Blyth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews