We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rio Sierra Riverhouse
Nearby Hotels
US$208
US$170
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Log House Lodge(Three Rivers)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kaweah Chakra Resort(Three Rivers)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Sierra Lodge(Three Rivers)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
119
14
1
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
14
1
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaster suitethe riverlargest tree in the worldperfect spotstayed longersequoia national parkour night stayother guestsdown the roadeach morningmarscampfiresoundpropertyproprietorchutesboulders
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2015

As we drove past the Rio Riverhouse on our way up the mountain, I had my doubts. I reminded myself of all the wonderful reviews and remained sure with our decision.
When we returned from seeing the giant Sequoia forest (words cannot describe how amazing it is), we were greeted by Mars. She is so warm and welcoming like the ultimate hostess, proud of her property. She showed my husband and I first to our River Studio. It felt like I was on a movie set from the 1950's or earlier. It was so comfortable, charming and as it was exactly from a time ago when life was simple without phones and tv's and all the other distractions (I think there was a tv- we never used it). The view over the rolling river was incredible. The room is rustic so don't expect The Four Seasons, but in many ways, even more enjoyable. We then walked to the far end of the property to the kids "Hideaway" which was amazing! It is an RV camper parked along the beach of the rolling river bed. Our 18 and 16 year olds were in their own heaven! We all enjoyed the cool pools of the river and the kids climbed the rocks. We have amazing pictures to treasure for our life! Mars, you are one of the best hostesses ever. (My daughter forgot her iPad mini which Mars kindly and quickly returned by mail!!) This was a highlight of our family vacation before my son heads off to college!

Room Tip: All of the river view rooms looked amazing
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank pvfamily2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015

We were part of a wedding party who took over the entire property. We stayed in the Panorama Room which has two large double beds, en suite bathroom and large kitchen/dining area on mezzanine floor. It served as the hub/congregating area for the stay and was well equipped with large fridge freezer, cooker and dishwasher.
Spotlessly clean, room serviced each day.
Staff were very helpful and attentive to our needs and on site until 10pm each night.
Lots of thoughtful little touches made this a welcoming and delightful stay.
It was the perfect location for our informal ceremony.
The outside areas for eating, swimming, picnicking or just sitting in the sun, or shade, were plentiful and well maintained, arranged to our needs.
We all loved Rio Sierra Riverhouse and would all love to return.
Convenient for Sequoia State Park.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Geraldine327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Rio Sierra really is oen of the best options in the valley. Hamper your expectations of all as you are here to experience nature at its finest. Behind the hotel was a river which we bathed in (towels provided) and a firepit every night which we cozied up to with a glass of wine to finish the days adventure. Overall the place has a homie feel to it and is worth the consideration.

The room was nicely decorated and the bathroom was huge.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2015

We had a lovely two nights in this great place. It is quirky and stylish and the owner an staff were so helpful and welcoming. The river is right in the grounds with places to swim. There are great places to rest and relax - special mention to a hammock in a shaded spot. Nice places to eat nearby so you don't have to drive.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Debanne163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015

You will not find a better location in Three Rivers. When you step out the door it's about a 20 foot walk to the bank of the river. It's a very beautiful and relaxing setting. Every night they have a free smores roast on an open firepit near the river bank.

The only negative is that it's not a true Bed&Breakfast in the traditional sense. It's more like a room with optional breakfast delivery that cost $12. From what I could tell it consists of a fruit bowl that they buy some place else. We just went into town and had breakfast.

Room Tip: Our room was ground level facing the river. I think they have a couple fo rooms facing the highway.
Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Terry431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews