We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
124
15
1
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
15
1
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews master suite the river an unforgettable experience stayed longer perfect spot national park gorgeous views our night stay other guests each morning mars campfire pits property sound proprietor chutes
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2017

The Rio Sierra Riverhouse is the perfect combination of luxurious, yet homelike atmosphere for a family. Myself, my daughter, son-in-law and 2-year-old grandson spent a couple days enjoying the views, the rushing river and the natural beauty. The master bedroom has a balcony which is the perfect spot for an afternoon glass of wine. Mars is an excellent host and has her own interesting stories. Deborah brought us delicious homemade breakfasts each morning. During the evening, there's a campfire and conversation with other guests. A perfect spot.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcohler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

My husband and I stayed at Rio Sierra Riverhouse on our way through to the Sequoia National Park. I am so glad we did and just wish we could have stayed longer. Mars, the owner is wonderful - she suggested a local restaurant for dinner which was fabulous and her advice and assistance for getting up and through the National Park and back on the road to San Francisco was greatly appreciated. The true wonder of this accommodation though has to be the setting. Right on the banks of the river (as the name suggests) is the Riverhouse with it's individual accommodation. The views alone are magic. The sound of the river racing is so relaxing and the bed was superb. Breakfast in the morning was another delightful surprise. Thank you again Mars - it was fabulous!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Xen_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We rented the panorama suite, it was a delightful get away!!! It is charming with a full view of the river, great kitchen and something I don't understand why all rentals don't have, crisp clean sheets, quality bedding!!!! The backyard is a perfect with plenty of comfortable areas to enjoy the river and it's beauty!! Mars is a great host and I will be back for sure!!!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wonderdog3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

My wife and I stayed here while visiting Sequoia National Park. The room was very comfortable with everything you would need. Mars was an excellent host providing great advice about local restaurants and things to see in the national park. However, the best part of our stay was the common area. After our dinner, we sat outside by the campfire (tended by one of the workers) near the river, under the stars. The entire area is separated from the road by a fence that creates this awesome oasis. Definitely would recommend this place for anyone looking to visit the national park.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sdavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We had 3 nights here and we just wished we could have stayed longer. The Master suite was really spacious - loads of room for four of us and even nicer than the photo's. We really loved swimming in the river - it was still very deep in August, and relaxing by the campfire. We really appreciated the beach towels provided and the lady who made breakfast was lovely - as was her cooking. One night we used the BBQ and were provided with all the implements to use. I'd have loved a day to just relax by the river but we'd come for the forest. All in all, Mags has created a lovely rural oasis and was the highlight of a 3 week trip to California.

PS The old Buckaroo was a great place to eat and wouldn't have been out of place in a hip area of London.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FPLeeGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews