We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Weekend in Our Favorite Place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful riverfront cabin with modern interior and rustic/river exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful riverfront cabin with modern interior and rustic/river exterior
Look how close to the river the cabin & firepit are!  Truly relaxing experience! Push the canoes right out into the river (hop in first!)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Beautiful riverfront cabin with modern interior and rustic/river exterior
Look how close to the river the cabin & firepit are!  Truly relaxing experience!
Push the canoes right out into the river (hop in first!)
Large modern hot tub for 6-8 people
Full kitchen with dishwasher.  Most of the cooking supplies you'll need is here.
Spacious kitchen and dining room area
Living room
Open floor plan with kitchen area flowing into the living room
Biggest master bedroom queen bed overlooking yard and river
Second master bedroom has queen bed
Third bedroom has 2 twin beds
Firepit just a short walk from the cabin
The river is just a few yards away from the cabin
Just feet away from the mighty river!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Luray, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

M107RXmik...
1 review
“Beautiful Weekend in Our Favorite Place!”
Reviewed 15 July 2021 for a stay in July 2021

I’ve been visiting Luray and specifically this stretch of the river for a long time. It’s one of mine and now my family’s favorite places to get away for a long weekend. We usually go for a more rustic place but decided to splurge a bit for wife’s birthday and book fish trap. It definitely did not disappoint. The house was well kept and clean, which is neither here nor there for us because we spend most our time outside. I do have to say I’ve stayed at cabins all up and down S page valley road and this is the nicest lot I’ve stayed at to date. Plenty of space for kids and dogs to roam. Beautiful flat yard perfect for games and activities. Gentle incline up to the cabin and a beautiful stretch of water as they all are. Perfect for a weekend with the family or a few friends. Couldn’t recommend more. I dream to own one of these one day!

Date of stay: July 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jencolvin
Cooksville, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Charming riverfront pet friendly cabin”
Reviewed 30 March 2021 for a stay in March 2021

Well-appointed riverfront cabin with nice furnishings, comfortable furniture, and multiple places to sit and relax. Upscale linens and higher quality cookware. Finer hot tub. Don't forget the family dog. Lots of stairs that may be harder for less mobile people to handle. Easy river access from the property.

Date of stay: March 2021
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
16 Apr 2021
Thank you for visiting! Come back anytime. -Shenrent
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
530stacyf
Burnsville, North Carolina
1 review
“Amazing getaway”
Reviewed 19 October 2020 for a stay in October 2020

We stayed at Fishtrap for our first getaway since Covid. It was perfect. We have a 4 year old and 2 year old and they are pretty sure we should move in permanently. The house was impeccably clean and well appointed. The river was beautiful and calming. Would definitely recommend and would stay again.

Date of stay: October 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
6 Jan 2021
Thank you for visiting Fish Trap! Come back during the summer months with the kids, enjoy the river activities. -Shenrent
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaeWade
Weyers Cave, Virginia
1 review
“Great location on river”
Reviewed 1 October 2020 for a stay in September 2020

The cabin was great with all the amenities we needed...especially enjoyed the view of the river. We had great family time on the river and enjoyed the hot tub after kayaking...did not use their canoes but brought our own kayaks.

Date of stay: September 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lunarluau
Washington, DC
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Amazing Place!”
Reviewed 24 September 2020 for a stay in September 2020

We stayed at Fish Trap in September and the entire experience was fantastic. Great customer service from the rental team, and easy arrival/departure etc.. The house was amazing as was the property. We used the fire pit and grill every day. Relaxed, canoed, and fished. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.