We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AMAZING!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A Above the River Cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
A Above the River Cabin
Back Side
rocking chairs on the porch
deck view
hot tub
another deck view
Living room
Living Room
Kitchen table
Kitchen
Kitchen
Downstairs bedroom 1
Downstairs Bedroom 1
Downstairs Bedroom 2
Downstairs bedroom 2
Upstairs Bathroom
under the trees
path to the river
by the river
down by the river
Christmas time
video camera view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Luray, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Rehoboth Beach, Delawar
Reviewed 31 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Date of stay: January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management Response
3 Feb 2015
Congratulations! Great to hear that you enjoyed A Above The River Cabin and it met your expectations and more, we strive to give you a memorable stay and look forward to your return soon!
Becky, Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Date of stay: August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management Response
9 Sep 2014
Terrifice to hear what a wonderful time you and your family had at "A Above the River Cabin" . Please keep us in mind for next year and we will look forward to your stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Date of stay: January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management Response
8 Jan 2014
We are so pleased that you, your family and friends had a wonderful time together at A Above The River Cabin and we will look forward to your next stay with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richmond, VA USA
Reviewed 20 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

Date of stay: December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management Response
27 Dec 2012
So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at A Above The River Cabin. As a Repeat Guest for future stays you can receive a 10% discount on the base rate loding costs. We will look forward to your return.
Becky, Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dunkirk,Maryland
Reviewed 24 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Date of stay: November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management Response
25 Nov 2012
Ron - We are so pleased that you and your wife enjoyed A Above The River Cabin for her birthday! We will look forward to your return stay with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.