We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$68
View deal
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$68
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
WyndhamUS$68
Hotels.comUS$68
Lol.travelUS$77
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,037)
Filter reviews
1,037 results
Traveller rating
110
201
300
232
194
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
110
201
300
232
194
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,037 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2022 via mobile

My review starts with initial impression. Rooms are outside entrance which allowed a swarm of flies to enter the room with us. Strange we thought, but apparently typical as there was a handy fly swatter in the room. The room smelled like dirty socks but we couldn’t prop the door open due to the flies. Paint was chipping off the windowsill/air conditioner unit. Dead stink bug and lots of hair littered the carpet which appear was in good condition. Floor in the bathroom was dirty, dirt on the floor, mold on shower tiles and just in general dirty. Pubic hair on the back of toilet. No stopper in the sink, no tissues provided, which would have been helpful to pick up all the flies we killed. There was a microwave and fridge/freezer provided which was nice but they were duct taped together which I guess added to the ambiance of the room. The sheets were clean and white but the blanket was very pilled and had a 6” black grease mark close to the head of the bed. It should have been thrown out years ago. Bed was comfortable as were the pillows. It was a holiday weekend and last minute decision to stay in Luray but we wish we had driven further out of town to a cleaner facility.

Room tip: Book early if heading to Luray on a holiday weekend so you can find a cleaner, not rundown nights stay.
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank robynfor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 May 2022

The hotel is right next to the freeway. Clean, inexpensive and good services. Roam around town and notice this is the only decent hotel in the area. McDonald, Walmart, Taco Bell and Domino Pizza is only a few miles down the road..

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TonyNorthCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 April 2022

The rooms are newly painted, with new carpet. Room smelt clean and had no stains. The rooms were clean free from bugs. Towels were clean, bedding was fresh and white. Loved the Blue mountain view. Hotel was in a great area. Also, no outside sounds except a train. Breakfast was a granola bar if you wanted it. LOL

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RJLuray2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 April 2022

The hotel is advertised on Booking as providing Breakfast. It does NOT provide breakfast. Only coffee, watery orange juice and a packaged granola bar. No truth in advertising!!! The manager, Mary Daly was extremely nice and tried to compensate by giving us her personal bananas. Very nice of her. In general she was very helpful. But don't believe the advertising about breakfast.
The rooms are very simple - very old style hotel. No coffee maker in room. Very small bathroom. Mattresses are soft.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yehudah3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 April 2022

I am surprised at some of the 1 star reviews for this hotel. My husband, dog, and I have stayed here for one or two nights at a time on a number of occasions to visit Shenandoah National Park. It's very inexpensive and super close to the part entrance. For the price, yeah, of course it's not going to be SUPER NICE. However, we have NEVER found it to be dirty/unclean or seen bugs. It is old and run down, yes, but generally everything has worked in the room. We have always had plenty of hot water and the bed has been comfy. The TV is small, the fridge and microwave are ancient but they work, the coffee maker works, and there's AC and heating that are decent enough. Yes, you get what you pay for, this place has been fine for us. ALso the staff have always been very kind, helpful, and friendly.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 820kellyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews