We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good Times”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of cabin
entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Front of cabin
entrance
view from front deck
fire pit area
tunnel path
pathway
tunnel path
upper left view of river
right view of river
river front
1st floor full bath
2nd floor full standing shower
2nd floor bathroom jacuzzi tub
washer and dryer
Kitchen
Dining area
view from dining areas,kitchen
view of living area from 2nd floor
Living area with gas fireplace,42 inch flat screen,satellite tv,dvd player.
view from landing
living area view onto deck
Bedroom 1, queen bed
Bedroom 2, queen bed
Bedroom 3, loft, queen bed
view from loft
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Luray, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Roam20308...
1 review
“Good Times”
Reviewed 21 September 2019 for a stay in September 2019

Cabin was awesome had everything you needed right there. Kitchen was stocked with all your cooking utensil needs. River was short walk from the cabin. Deer traveled all around the cabin. Beautiful mountain view from the porch. I will definitely be going back again,and would recommend this cabin for anyone looking to relax and have a good time! Thank you for sharing the "Shuck"!

Date of stay: September 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sbol123
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing, comfortable stay!”
Reviewed 29 March 2019 for a stay in March 2019

We had just a few short days to get a way for vacation. We thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Shuck. Unfortunately, due to the time of year, the river was flowing a little too fast so we couldn't take the canoe out or catch any fish. It would be fun to come back in the summer to enjoy the canoe and river more. The cabin itself was very nice - clean and well kept. The road leading to the cabin is very bumpy so you need to drive slow! Very pretty scenery throughout. Eugene was very attentive with getting back to me with any questions I had for him. I would highly recommend this very cute cabin for anyone looking to come to Luray!

Date of stay: March 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
10 Apr 2019
Thanks for staying at our cabin. We enjoyed having you as guests. Come back anytime. Regards, Gene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magnustho...
Pennsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great home/location”
Reviewed 28 November 2018 for a stay in November 2018

Pictures don’t do the cabin or property justice.
Location is far enough away but close enough to some great hiking, eateries and shopping; the zoo, the caverns and Walmart.
The cabin was great for the 5 of us. 3 queen beds...very comfy and new. Great open floor plan. My teen son loved the loft.
The property has great views of the meadows, mountains and the river.
Would highly recommend this cabin!

Date of stay: November 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
10 Dec 2018
Thank you for staying at our cabin! We welcome you back anytime. So glad you enjoyed your time there. Gene C.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger M
Richmond, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing and beautiful vacation spot”
Reviewed 28 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We needed a quiet weekend and this was the perfect choice. A very well built, well appointed, and well kept cabin along a river's edge. Plenty of space to stretch out and relax, both in the cabin and on the property. Great view of the valley out the front windows, and great views from the porch, too. Met the owner, who was working nearby, and he's a really nice guy. We will definitely be back again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
30 Aug 2018
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! Will look forward to seeing you again in the future..Regards, Gene C.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky R
Newark, Ohio
1 review
“Amazing family getaway”
Reviewed 12 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We absolutely LOVED staying at the Shuck! Great views and lots of space for our family to enjoy a relaxing week! We enjoyed the river very much. Our boys loved tubing on the water and playing on the river bank. The cabin is well kept and extremely clean. The view of the stars at night was phenomenal. We’ve already talked about planning another trip.

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
14 Aug 2018
We're so glad you enjoyed yourselves! We loved having you as our guests and hope we'll see you again..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.