We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stayed!”
other travellers have booked this property
The amazing views at Grand View!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The amazing views at Grand View!
Welcome to Grand View! surrounded by woods you'll feel like you're staying in a tree house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
The amazing views at Grand View!
Welcome to Grand View!
surrounded by woods you'll feel like you're staying in a tree house
enjoy the beautiful view while grilling and relaxing on the dining deck
relax in the comfortable living room while enjoying gorgeous views
Fully equipped kitchen with everything needed to cook meals during your stay
dining table, seats 6
full bath
bedroom, king bed with 1/2 bathroom en-suite
half bath
queen bed with sliding glass door that opens to wrap around deck
queen bed with sliding glass door that opens to wrap around deck
separate Jacuzzi tub for relaxing after a full day of fun
view from lower deck Jacuzzi tub room
enjoy clear skies and starry nights from the living room or deck
fun times on the Shenandoah River, less than a mile to the Shenandoah River Outfitters
visit the famous Luray Caverns
check out the whiskey wine loop for a fun day of tasting wine and spirits
cabin rules while enjoying your stay at Grand View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Luray, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Salvador...
1 review
“Fantastic stayed!”
Reviewed 27 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

We just want to say thank you David and Becky for your hospitality. We had a great time away from the city. The kids loved it. Beautiful and peaceful cabin I would totally recommend it.. and we would definitely come back another season.

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
30 Aug 2019
Thank you for your complimentary review and for your recommendation of Grand View to others! We're pleased you and your family had a great time while here and we'd be delighted to have you return at any season! Thank you for being wonderful guests, you're welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
estreet07
Atglen, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Grandview”
Reviewed 19 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

Most importantly, the cabin was cleaned to perfection. It had everything we needed and was very comfortable. The views were spectacular, especially after a rainstorm we saw a rainbow over the mountains. I’m glad we drove an SUV, the driveway up to the cabin was washed out. Other than that, it was nearly perfect. We’d recommend this cabin to anyone visiting Luray/SNP

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
4 Sep 2019
Thank you for your 5 star review of Grand View! We appreciate what you shared and we always appreciate when our guests recommend us to others! We're glad you enjoyed your stay (as well as the spectacular views) and how wonderful to have had a rainbow over the mountains while you were here! Come visit again as you're welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelfing...
Akron, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Picturesque, restful, and comfortable.”
Reviewed 2 July 2019 for a stay in June 2019

Our family of 4 enjoyed the accommodations. The Shenandoah mountains were so beautiful and we could see them through the window. We were close to the Luray Caverns and hiking. The bed was so comfortable! It was very peaceful and the hosts were very attentive and accessible if we needed them.

Date of stay: June 2019
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
6 Jul 2019
Thank you for your complimentary review, we appreciate all that you shared and are pleased to know you enjoyed the accommodations at Grand View! Come visit again as you're welcome back anytime, thank you for being wonderful guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camper664...
1 review
“Perfect Place to Chill in the Mountains.”
Reviewed 26 June 2019 for a stay in June 2019

This was a perfect place to lay your head down and your pet's. it was clean the owner was very accommodating and very prompt with getting back to me with any questions. The view well its in the name of the cabin. Had a great stay and also is perfect location to go tubing or fishing at SRO.

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
13 Jul 2019
Thank you for your complimentary review. We're pleased to know that you had a great stay and that you found Grand View to be the perfect place to lay your (and your pets) head down!
We're glad you also enjoyed some of the fun activities that are available in our area! Come visit again as you're welcome back anytime, thanks for being terrific guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomad0699...
1 review
“Great location for peace and quiet.”
Reviewed 24 June 2019 for a stay in June 2019

Great vacation idea. Peaceful but with a lot of activities nearby. A weekend won't be enough to do everything.

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
26 Jun 2019
Thank you for your kind review! We're glad you found Grand View not only to be a great vacation place, but also enjoyed the peacefulness of the area and the nearby activities as well!! Come visit again as you're welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.