We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean and comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property
The amazing views at Grand View!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The amazing views at Grand View!
Welcome to Grand View! surrounded by woods you'll feel like you're staying in a tree house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
The amazing views at Grand View!
Welcome to Grand View!
surrounded by woods you'll feel like you're staying in a tree house
enjoy the beautiful view while grilling and relaxing on the dining deck
relax in the comfortable living room while enjoying gorgeous views
Fully equipped kitchen with everything needed to cook meals during your stay
dining table, seats 6
full bath
bedroom, king bed with 1/2 bathroom en-suite
half bath
queen bed with sliding glass door that opens to wrap around deck
queen bed with sliding glass door that opens to wrap around deck
separate Jacuzzi tub for relaxing after a full day of fun
view from lower deck Jacuzzi tub room
enjoy clear skies and starry nights from the living room or deck
fun times on the Shenandoah River, less than a mile to the Shenandoah River Outfitters
visit the famous Luray Caverns
check out the whiskey wine loop for a fun day of tasting wine and spirits
cabin rules while enjoying your stay at Grand View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Luray, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

davidsR33...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 31 January 2021 for a stay in January 2021

My family and I enjoyed our stay at Grand View cabin. The cabin was meticulously clean throughout. The towels, linens, and supplies were thoughtfully chosen and carefully organized. We felt right at home as soon as we walked in, and during our stay. Of course, the views of the Shenandoah River Valley and the Blue Ridge mountains were very nice, especially in winter. We would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: January 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
13 Feb 2021
Thank you for your complimentary review, we appreciate all that you shared! We're glad you enjoyed your stay at Grand View and we'd be delighted to have you return, you're welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenni1026
1 review
“Truly a Grand View!”
Reviewed 8 October 2020 for a stay in October 2020

My husband and I have stayed at Grand View three times now and are never disappointed! The cabin offers many amenities and is spotless every time we've stayed. The sunrises and sunsets are breathtaking. If you are looking for a beautiful and quiet getaway, look no further. David and Becky are wonderful hosts. You will definitely enjoy your stay!

Date of stay: October 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
6 Nov 2020
Thank you for your lovely review, we're always delighted to host our former guests and we're pleased to know that once again you enjoyed your stay at Grand View! We also appreciate your recommendation to others! We look forward to when you return again... you guys make hosting a pleasure!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tammylW57...
1 review
“Amazing!! Just a few things to keep in mind”
Reviewed 21 July 2020 for a stay in July 2020

Cabin itself was great!! The view is amazing of moutains, and woods. You can even spot some deer. The kitchen is stocked with pots, pans, utensils and silverware cups coffee etc. AC worked! They had games and DVD’s!
Things to keep in mind:
1. The road to get to the cabin is gravel and uneven also steep. Definitely ride in a truck or big SUV
2. It is deep in the woods, animal feces are everywhere with unbearable smell. so we did not get to enjoy the jacuzzi (not owners fault)
3. Cell service barely worked for us (verizon and xfinity) but it worked for our friends who had Sprint.
Other than that, we had an awesome time and we’ll definitely book again! Again, the things listed above are not the owners fault so if this happens to you, please don’t go blaming them. They are super nice and sweet!

Date of stay: July 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
28 Jul 2020
Thank you for your review and we're glad you enjoyed your time at Grand View. We appreciate you sharing "a few things to keep in mind" and would like to address those. 1) the road is an uphill dirt/gravel road, however we've never had any car not be able to make it up the road - we recommend taking it nice and easy when driving up and do recommend 4WD when inclement weather 2) we found out that the smell you experienced is not animal feces however it came from the chicken farm that's located in the mountains about a mile away and unfortunately that smell does happen when it's been hot and the winds blow a certain direction (up-wind), it doesn't happen very often (as evidenced by past reviews) but it is a very unpleasant smell (we're very sorry you experienced this during your stay). 3) we've recently been made aware that Verizon is having connectivity issues in this area and are letting our guests know
All in all, we're glad you had an awesome time and we're always delighted when our guests return for future visits! Thank you for being terrific guests, you're welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O4169ROpe...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing Views”
Reviewed 17 November 2019 for a stay in November 2019

Wonderful get-a-way close to Luray, Va. Great views of the mountains. Loved watching the sun rise over the mountains with a cup of coffee on the wrap around porch or serene quiet as the moon rises over the mountains. Great central location, clean rooms and kitchen. Excellent caring owners of a lovely cabin in the woods.

Date of stay: November 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
30 Nov 2019
Thank you for your complimentary review and all that you shared! We're glad you found Grand View to be a "wonderful get-a-way" and enjoyed your time while here! We hope to have you return for future visits as guests such as yourselves are what make hosting a pleasure!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvador...
1 review
“Fantastic stayed!”
Reviewed 27 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

We just want to say thank you David and Becky for your hospitality. We had a great time away from the city. The kids loved it. Beautiful and peaceful cabin I would totally recommend it.. and we would definitely come back another season.

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
30 Aug 2019
Thank you for your complimentary review and for your recommendation of Grand View to others! We're pleased you and your family had a great time while here and we'd be delighted to have you return at any season! Thank you for being wonderful guests, you're welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.