We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$194
View deal
Booking.comUS$214
PricelineUS$214
Hotels.comUS$194
TravelocityUS$194
Agoda.comUS$194
Lol.travelUS$244
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
71
22
10
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
71
22
10
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel oliver room comfortable bed full kitchen sitting area chose hotel small kitchen blackout curtains the hotel manager first floor living room common areas skyline drive main st great place to stay nice stay mimslyn inn
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2021 via mobile

We loved this chic and comfortable hotel! Contactless checkin, lovey lounge with board games and books, loft bed in our room. Great Keurig maker, mini kitchen, and amenities, bedding very luxurious. Highly recommend !

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nomadgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Laurance, Other at Hotel Laurance, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2021

Hi Nomad gal, we are super excited that you enjoyed your stay with us! We strive to be the most comfortable and beautiful stay and hope that you will come to see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2020

We stayed three nights here and felt it was the perfect accommodation for us. Our room was #8, The Shirley. It is located on the top (second) floor in the back corner. We loved the outside entrances so no need to walk through hotel or lobby. The staff is lovely. Our room was very clean, the bed was really comfortable, the kitchen was perfect. Honestly, not one glitch or complaint!

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kbernh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Laurance, Other at Hotel Laurance, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2021

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you have left such an amazing review. Room #8, the Shirling is a beautiful and quiet room that you deserved to enjoy and get away from the hustle and bustle of the city. We thank u for choosing Hotel Laurance and hope that you will visit with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2020 via mobile

We spent two nights here with our little dog. Centrally located with great parking. Our room was decorated beautifully... like we were in Europe! Spacious with a comfortable bed, large sitting area and well equipped kitchen area. We had some challenges with our tv ... they were incredibly responsive and helpful. A delightful experience.... you will not regret staying here!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kathykoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Laurance, Other at Hotel Laurance, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2021

Kathy, thank you so much for such a nice review and even more so that you had such a nice stay. We strive to make everything beautiful and comfortable. We were also happy to accommodate you guys and your little fur baby; we understand how difficult it can be to leave them at home or with strangers. Thank you again and please visit us soon! sincerely, front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2020

I stayed at Hotel Laurance last week for 2 nights. It was a true delight. Lauren,
Jackie and Kathy were so welcoming and helpful. The rooms are decorated beautifully. Each room has a full kitchen which is perfect for these COVID times.
The hotel is just off Main Street. I went to a cute coffee/breakfast shop called
"Gathering Grounds". And then drove up to Skyline Drive in 15 minutes. It was a
great getaway. And beautiful paintings in the lobby done by the owner Rand Kramer.
Also, I visited the Wisteria Vineyard about 20 minutes away from the hotel. It was beautiful

Room tip: I liked the back facing the mountains
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank O9411MDchristinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Laurance, Other at Hotel Laurance, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2021

Wow, thank you so much for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and the beautiful little town of Luray, Va. It is with guests as yourselves that makes this so rewarding. We hope to see you again soon, sincerely, Lauren, Kathy and Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2020 via mobile

We have been nervous about any type of travel during the pandemic, but the hotel policies were very good which made us feel relaxed. Everything is very clean, plus they do everything they can to avoid interactions. Cleaning was done only as requested, otherwise you could go to the front desk of you needed something.
Our room was only accessible from the outside, so there was no concerns about running into other guests. The kitchen was also helpful because it allowed us to have breakfast in the room without going out to a restaurant.
The room itself was large, really like a small apartment, the bed was comfortable and there was a smart tv which allowed us to watch some Netflix while the weather was bad.
All in all it was a nice stay, would definitely come back.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank BrianE1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Laurance, Other at Hotel Laurance, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2021

Hi Brian, thank you for your amazing review about the Hotel Laurance; we greatly appreciate it and we are so happy that you had such a great visit, even during this pandemic. We have strived for cleanliness and still friendliness, while respecting the space of others. Please feel free to visit with us again as we strive to maintain our high standards. Thank you again! Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews