We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$380
View deal
Hotels.comUS$380
Booking.comUS$422
TravelocityUS$380
PricelineUS$422
Orbitz.comUS$380
Trip.comUS$422
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
70
22
10
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
70
22
10
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loft bed lovely hotel chose hotel sitting area blackout curtains comfortable space gathering grounds small kitchen the hotel manager great stay top floor common areas skyline drive first floor stayed nights main st national park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2021

We stayed 2 nights in The Laura with our 2 kids. Easy contactless check in and check out. We enjoyed having a kitchen area and bedrooms so that we didn't have to go to bed when the kiddos did. The kitchen only has very basic amenities- not even a sharp knife to cut fruit up. Clean rooms. Good location, close to luray and about 30 minutes for us to get to the hike locations we wanted to do off skyline drive. It is close to the hospital so we heard sirens often through the night.

I wish the bedrooms had blackout curtains as there was a lot of light coming in from the street. The beds has a kind of odd mattress topper on that was almost too soft.

All in all great stay and probably one of the nicest options in luray.
Check out gathering grounds for breakfast and coffee, broad porch coffee for a great latte - short walk from the hotel, and moonshadows for brunch!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Laurance, Other at Hotel Laurance, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2021

Hi Samantha, we are so happy that you took time to give us a review. We want everyone to enjoy their stay, and we do everything we can to make sure that happens. We would love to have you back to stay with us again. We do have some rooms with the blackout curtains that can be kept very dark. Also, please let us know and we will be certain to get for you anything you need once you are in the room, kitchen utensils or anything to make your stay more comfortable. Give us a call and we can be sure to find the perfect room for you! Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2021

Nicely appointed, clean and comfortable space which was just like a little apartment.
The staff was friendly and helpful, parking is on premise. They've been able to add a touch of modern to this beautiful, old building. Charming!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank J7265KSjilld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Laurance, Other at Hotel Laurance, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to give us such a nice review. We would love for you to visit with us again. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2021 via mobile

We loved this chic and comfortable hotel! Contactless checkin, lovey lounge with board games and books, loft bed in our room. Great Keurig maker, mini kitchen, and amenities, bedding very luxurious. Highly recommend !

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nomadgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Laurance, Other at Hotel Laurance, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2021

Hi Nomad gal, we are super excited that you enjoyed your stay with us! We strive to be the most comfortable and beautiful stay and hope that you will come to see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2020

We stayed three nights here and felt it was the perfect accommodation for us. Our room was #8, The Shirley. It is located on the top (second) floor in the back corner. We loved the outside entrances so no need to walk through hotel or lobby. The staff is lovely. Our room was very clean, the bed was really comfortable, the kitchen was perfect. Honestly, not one glitch or complaint!

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kbernh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Laurance, Other at Hotel Laurance, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2021

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you have left such an amazing review. Room #8, the Shirling is a beautiful and quiet room that you deserved to enjoy and get away from the hustle and bustle of the city. We thank u for choosing Hotel Laurance and hope that you will visit with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2020 via mobile

We spent two nights here with our little dog. Centrally located with great parking. Our room was decorated beautifully... like we were in Europe! Spacious with a comfortable bed, large sitting area and well equipped kitchen area. We had some challenges with our tv ... they were incredibly responsive and helpful. A delightful experience.... you will not regret staying here!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kathykoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Laurance, Other at Hotel Laurance, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2021

Kathy, thank you so much for such a nice review and even more so that you had such a nice stay. We strive to make everything beautiful and comfortable. We were also happy to accommodate you guys and your little fur baby; we understand how difficult it can be to leave them at home or with strangers. Thank you again and please visit us soon! sincerely, front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews