We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$380
View deal
Hotels.comUS$380
Booking.comUS$422
TravelocityUS$380
PricelineUS$422
Orbitz.comUS$380
Trip.comUS$422
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
70
22
10
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
70
22
10
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loft bed lovely hotel chose hotel sitting area blackout curtains comfortable space gathering grounds small kitchen the hotel manager great stay top floor common areas skyline drive first floor stayed nights main st national park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2021 via mobile

We loved everything about this hotel! The rooms are very beautifully appointed, immaculate and so spacious. The towels, linens and beds were extremely comfortable. The service is incredible and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We will definitely return!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Laurance, Other at Hotel Laurance, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2021

Hi Dawn, thank you for your stunning review! We love making our guests happy with good service, great rooms and comfy beds and linens. A review like yours makes it all the more enjoyable. We are so glad that you will be back. Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2021

Let me first say that we stayed in the Andrew suite and this rating only pertains to that unit and the property in general. The unit has a bedroom, a small sitting area with a TV, sink, stove and refrigerator/freezer, bathroom and a loft. Generally, the unit is small. The bedroom has a queen bed and 2 night tables. There is no TV or other furniture. I will say I had one of the best nights sleep in a hotel in that bed. There is a small love seat and single chair and a TV in the sitting area. There was 1 TV tray in the room if you plan on using the kitchen. The loft is not like climbing up a bunk bed, it is more like climbing onto you first floor roof, about 10 feet or so. My adult daughter used the loft and I was worried about her using that ladder in the middle of the night. There is also a step down out of the bedroom which I also worried about my wife navigating in the dark. The bathroom had no place to sit the multitude of things you take on vacation with you. All in all, the unit is not functional. That does not mean that the other 11 aren't either but if you pick this one, beware of the issues we found if that would also cause you a problem. The property is located in a good spot for Shenandoah National Park and Luray Cavern

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank C4833LDjamesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Laurance, Other at Hotel Laurance, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us some feedback on your stay. We are so happy that you enjoyed a great night sleep in the Andrew. We are disappointed that you were concerned about the loft for your daughter. We try very hard to represent each room clearly on our website so that you can see ahead of time, exactly what your accommodations will be like. It is always best to plan ahead and think about these things before booking or asking for advice from the hotel itself. We will always be more than happy to assist you in the perfect room for you. They all have their own unique personality and there is one perfect for you and we hope that you will take us up on that. Thanks again and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2021

We stayed 2 nights in The Laura with our 2 kids. Easy contactless check in and check out. We enjoyed having a kitchen area and bedrooms so that we didn't have to go to bed when the kiddos did. The kitchen only has very basic amenities- not even a sharp knife to cut fruit up. Clean rooms. Good location, close to luray and about 30 minutes for us to get to the hike locations we wanted to do off skyline drive. It is close to the hospital so we heard sirens often through the night.

I wish the bedrooms had blackout curtains as there was a lot of light coming in from the street. The beds has a kind of odd mattress topper on that was almost too soft.

All in all great stay and probably one of the nicest options in luray.
Check out gathering grounds for breakfast and coffee, broad porch coffee for a great latte - short walk from the hotel, and moonshadows for brunch!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Laurance, Other at Hotel Laurance, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2021

Hi Samantha, we are so happy that you took time to give us a review. We want everyone to enjoy their stay, and we do everything we can to make sure that happens. We would love to have you back to stay with us again. We do have some rooms with the blackout curtains that can be kept very dark. Also, please let us know and we will be certain to get for you anything you need once you are in the room, kitchen utensils or anything to make your stay more comfortable. Give us a call and we can be sure to find the perfect room for you! Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2021

Nicely appointed, clean and comfortable space which was just like a little apartment.
The staff was friendly and helpful, parking is on premise. They've been able to add a touch of modern to this beautiful, old building. Charming!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank J7265KSjilld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Laurance, Other at Hotel Laurance, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to give us such a nice review. We would love for you to visit with us again. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2021 via mobile

We loved this chic and comfortable hotel! Contactless checkin, lovey lounge with board games and books, loft bed in our room. Great Keurig maker, mini kitchen, and amenities, bedding very luxurious. Highly recommend !

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nomadgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Laurance, Other at Hotel Laurance, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2021

Hi Nomad gal, we are super excited that you enjoyed your stay with us! We strive to be the most comfortable and beautiful stay and hope that you will come to see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews