We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$358
View deal
Booking.com
US$358
View deal
Agoda.com
US$303
View deal
Hotels.comUS$358
TravelocityUS$358
Priceline
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
69
22
10
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
69
22
10
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loft bed lovely hotel chose hotel sitting area blackout curtains comfortable space gathering grounds small kitchen the hotel manager great stay top floor common areas skyline drive first floor stayed nights other guests national park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2021 via mobile

Lovely hotel inside, but we basically stayed away from common areas. Nice helpful staff. Nice bed but uneven floor throughout since it’s an updated but older hotel. Uncomfortable sitting area furniture by tv. Not much in town but great location to see Luray Cavern. Did find great Indian Food and good burger and fresh salad at Ollie Cat Cafe.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bonita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 September 2021

We were in Luray to visit the caverns and cruise Skyline Drive which were both very nice. The city of Luray is a little bit past its prime....but that does not apply to the Hotel Laurance. It is an absolutely beautiful restoration of a building dating back to the civil war. Everything in the room was perfect. The staff was warm and welcoming. Just a beautiful small hotel. Only possible negative is that there is no food service but there is a small kitchen with a fridge which can be utilized by guests. A great place to stay.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lawrence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 August 2021

We drove 4 & 1/2 hrs to meet friends, who drove 3-hrs, so we could spend 4-days together. Hotel Laurance was even Nicer than we imagined. The Staff was Very helpful with all our questions about recommendations. The accommodations were GREAT.. felt like we were staying in a 1-bd apartment instead of a hotel. Wish they operated Hotels in Every City we visit... Glad they saved the Charm of the hotel built in 1883 when they did the renovations.

Room tip: original Hard Wood Floors so we stayed on the second floor. Not sure if first floor guests hear people walking on the second floor?
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JayTheMummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Laurance, Other at Hotel Laurance, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

What a nice review to share. It is such that make every day and every guest so important to us. We love knowing how much you enjoyed your rooms, the staff and the history of Hotel Laurance. Please come back to see us again. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2021 via mobile

We loved everything about this hotel! The rooms are very beautifully appointed, immaculate and so spacious. The towels, linens and beds were extremely comfortable. The service is incredible and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We will definitely return!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Laurance, Other at Hotel Laurance, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2021

Hi Dawn, thank you for your stunning review! We love making our guests happy with good service, great rooms and comfy beds and linens. A review like yours makes it all the more enjoyable. We are so glad that you will be back. Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2021

Let me first say that we stayed in the Andrew suite and this rating only pertains to that unit and the property in general. The unit has a bedroom, a small sitting area with a TV, sink, stove and refrigerator/freezer, bathroom and a loft. Generally, the unit is small. The bedroom has a queen bed and 2 night tables. There is no TV or other furniture. I will say I had one of the best nights sleep in a hotel in that bed. There is a small love seat and single chair and a TV in the sitting area. There was 1 TV tray in the room if you plan on using the kitchen. The loft is not like climbing up a bunk bed, it is more like climbing onto you first floor roof, about 10 feet or so. My adult daughter used the loft and I was worried about her using that ladder in the middle of the night. There is also a step down out of the bedroom which I also worried about my wife navigating in the dark. The bathroom had no place to sit the multitude of things you take on vacation with you. All in all, the unit is not functional. That does not mean that the other 11 aren't either but if you pick this one, beware of the issues we found if that would also cause you a problem. The property is located in a good spot for Shenandoah National Park and Luray Cavern

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank C4833LDjamesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Laurance, Other at Hotel Laurance, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us some feedback on your stay. We are so happy that you enjoyed a great night sleep in the Andrew. We are disappointed that you were concerned about the loft for your daughter. We try very hard to represent each room clearly on our website so that you can see ahead of time, exactly what your accommodations will be like. It is always best to plan ahead and think about these things before booking or asking for advice from the hotel itself. We will always be more than happy to assist you in the perfect room for you. They all have their own unique personality and there is one perfect for you and we hope that you will take us up on that. Thanks again and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews