We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$214
View deal
Expedia.com
US$193
View deal
Priceline
US$214
View deal
Hotels.comUS$193
TravelocityUS$193
Lol.travelUS$243
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
71
22
10
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
71
22
10
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel oliver room comfortable bed full kitchen sitting area chose hotel small kitchen blackout curtains the hotel manager first floor living room common areas skyline drive main st great place to stay nice stay mimslyn inn
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2021 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in the Jordan room which was lovely. Very spacious accommodations The kitchen was great to have for breakfast and coffee! . The room was decorated beautiful and was very clean.
The staff was very helpful with all of our needs

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 612juliannem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Laurance, Other at Hotel Laurance, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2021

Hi Julianne,

Thank you for taking the time and giving us such a positive feedback. The Jordan is our largest Suite in the Hotel with every accommodation and beautiful decor. We enjoyed having you and your husband as our guests and look forward to you visiting Beautiful Virginia again in the near future.

Thank you again,
Staff at Hotel Laurance






Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2021 via mobile

Lovely hotel inside, but we basically stayed away from common areas. Nice helpful staff. Nice bed but uneven floor throughout since it’s an updated but older hotel. Uncomfortable sitting area furniture by tv. Not much in town but great location to see Luray Cavern. Did find great Indian Food and good burger and fresh salad at Ollie Cat Cafe.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bonita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 September 2021

We were in Luray to visit the caverns and cruise Skyline Drive which were both very nice. The city of Luray is a little bit past its prime....but that does not apply to the Hotel Laurance. It is an absolutely beautiful restoration of a building dating back to the civil war. Everything in the room was perfect. The staff was warm and welcoming. Just a beautiful small hotel. Only possible negative is that there is no food service but there is a small kitchen with a fridge which can be utilized by guests. A great place to stay.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lawrence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 August 2021

We drove 4 & 1/2 hrs to meet friends, who drove 3-hrs, so we could spend 4-days together. Hotel Laurance was even Nicer than we imagined. The Staff was Very helpful with all our questions about recommendations. The accommodations were GREAT.. felt like we were staying in a 1-bd apartment instead of a hotel. Wish they operated Hotels in Every City we visit... Glad they saved the Charm of the hotel built in 1883 when they did the renovations.

Room tip: original Hard Wood Floors so we stayed on the second floor. Not sure if first floor guests hear people walking on the second floor?
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JayTheMummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Laurance, Other at Hotel Laurance, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

What a nice review to share. It is such that make every day and every guest so important to us. We love knowing how much you enjoyed your rooms, the staff and the history of Hotel Laurance. Please come back to see us again. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2021 via mobile

We loved everything about this hotel! The rooms are very beautifully appointed, immaculate and so spacious. The towels, linens and beds were extremely comfortable. The service is incredible and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We will definitely return!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Laurance, Other at Hotel Laurance, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2021

Hi Dawn, thank you for your stunning review! We love making our guests happy with good service, great rooms and comfy beds and linens. A review like yours makes it all the more enjoyable. We are so glad that you will be back. Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews