We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveller rating
149
208
134
77
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
208
134
77
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club floor renovated room starbucks coffee nice hotel parking garage per day great rate dance competition memorial bridge stay at this hotel again an overnight stay six flags beds were comfortable indoor pool hall of fame connecticut river big e
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 611 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Hotel is right off the Highway and center of all the attractions in Springfield, MA. Nice clean hotel with walking distance to all near by attraction. If you are a basketball fan, you could stay here. Six Flag New England is close from Here.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank VIJCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

I recently stayed here while attending the Amherst model railroad show. Held at the end of January at Eastern States ( highly recommended in the model railroad and railbuff communities ). This was my second time attending and second time staying at this great property.

The inside of the hotel is kept in great condition and the mural depicting the regional history is a great touch. It gives off a slightly older yet modern touch to the hotel experience. The rooms are quite spacious and the amenities are about what you would expect at any quality name brand hotel. There are many nearby amenities, and it’s under 10 minutes to get to Eastern States which is a big positive.

The hotel is connected to the area mall via a skywalk. It’s noticeable that the mall has been hit by the economic upheaval in the retail sector. However there are two beautiful art galleries featuring the works of lesser artists that I highly recommend checking out. There is also a nearby walking trail, though it is currently being repaired and hopefully should be reopen fully in 2018 or 2019 ( hoping the path over the railroad tracks are reopened by next January as that would offer a nice rail-fans vantage point ).

The only minor complaint is the charge for the additional bottle of water, but with a CVS at the nearby mall it’s no big deal.

Having driven up I definitely enjoyed the free in/out parking arrangements and the free breakfast for attendees of the railroad hobby show. Those Cinnamon Rolls were excellent.

Can’t wait for 2019!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Don't stay here. This is my recommendation. The hotel needs to be renovated. You pay $2.95 for a small bottle of water. 2 people at breakfast = $50 with tips. Coffee at $3.50......Very welcoming staff though.

Room Tip: Bring your own water!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jeanjacquespsaute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback, I appreciate that you took the time to provide us your review of your experience. I am glad you found our staff welcoming and sorry to learn you did not feel the value for price paid was appropriate. We do have a wonderful breakfast with many offerings at different price points to accommodate all of our guests. I hope you will reconsider should your travels bring you back to the Springfield area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The bed is very comfortable and the pillows are wonderful as well. Nice big screen tv that swivels for your comfort to where you are in the room. I like the fact that each floor has ice machines.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Over the years, I have stayed at many downtown hotels and have seen the challenges that management has to overcome. Compared to suburban properties, parking, hiring staff, regulations, bad neighbors, etc can all be problems. This Sheraton has done a marvelous job of overcoming these city center issues. To start with the staff is all friendly and helpful. They often say hello or ask if they can help. On arrival in the clean parking garage, you take a one floor elevator to the front desk. They were most helpful and staffed to handle crowds. The lobby was clean and the elevators polished carefully. Our room was clean, everything worked and very functional. The beds were comfortable and yes they have some downtown street noise, but still slept well. The meeting facilities are many and well set-up. Our event ran smoothly. When they ran out of food, more came out quickly. Kudos to all of the Sheraton staff. I will return.

Room Tip: Higher floor for quiet
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Railhistoryfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews