We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome breakfast!”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Our room and entire facility were clean, the staff were all pleasant, and the breakfast was great - waffles, eggs, sausage, muffins/pastries, yogurt, cereal, fruit, THE WORKS! And the dining area was sunny and lovely. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan E, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Thank you Andrea. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay as well as breakfast. We hope to see you again in the future and appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your visit.
Sincerely,
Dan Edwards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 102 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

We were traveling with a newborn and checked in after a long day on the road. Kelsey was on the front desk and did an incredible job of making us feel right at home. She was very helpful in anything we needed. As a result, we definitely booked our return trip with them and she was equally helpful then. THANKS KELSEY!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan E, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Thank you Scott. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to your upcoming stay with us. I'm sure that Kelsey will appreciate your comments regarding her guest service skills. Thanks again.
Sincerely,
Dan Edwards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016

We have never been less than 100% satisfied with this location. Everything is perfect every time. Each time we stay we become more familiar with the location and the surroundings. We also become more knowledgable with where to eat and where to shop.

It's a great hotel with a terrific location and professional, accommodating staff.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan E, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Thank you John. We love hearing from repeat guests and appreciate that you took the time to let us and others know about your experiences at our hotel. We look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Dan Edwards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

My bowling team went up for the Annual tournament in Scranton and we decided to stay at this hotel. We check in with out an issue at all and the front desk put us as close to each other as they could. The room was nice it was clean at first look when we where packing up we found a sock that was not ours. Bathroom was little tight and the shower head was HORRIBLE. We enjoyed the indoor pool and the hot tub was nice. The breakfast was OK. One of the toasters was not working and the eggs and sausage tasted like they where of the frozen variety. Waffles where good and the coffee was excellent. So in all the hotel is nice and we would stay there again next year when we go back but next time I think we will go out for breakfast.

Stayed: April 2016
Thank Sean Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan E, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Dear Sean,
We always appreciate hearing from our guests and will certainly use your feedback to make improvements to our facility and staff service. We hope you enjoyed your tournament and hope to see you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Dan Edwards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

Have stay in this hotel multiple times and Kelsey was wonderful at the front desk and very nice and helpful .The hotel is right off the interstate but quite and very close to the airport.The rooms are very clean and has a restaurant in walking distance.They have a walking trail

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan E, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Thank you Mike for time to let us know about your stays at our hotel. We always enjoy hearing from our regular guests and I'm sure Kelsey will appreciate your comments.
Sincerely,
Dan Edwards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scranton hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
4.1 km away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
3.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Fairfield Inn Scranton
Fairfield Inn Scranton
#5 of 10 in Scranton
257 reviews
12.3 km away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
658 reviews
4.1 km away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 44 Montage Mountain Rd, Scranton, PA 18507-1753
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Price Range: $127 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Scranton
Comfort Suites Scranton
Scranton Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing