We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairfield Inn Scranton(Scranton)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$121
US$108
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Residence Inn Scranton(Scranton)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Econo Lodge(Scranton)
US$47
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
207
134
53
23
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
134
53
23
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskyogurtmontage mountainoff the highwaysofa bedroom was largenew englandthe breakfast areacheck in was quickski tripfree breakfastindoor poolstaying at this hotelgreat roomone night stayscranton areaparking lot
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

We were traveling with a newborn and checked in after a long day on the road. Kelsey was on the front desk and did an incredible job of making us feel right at home. She was very helpful in anything we needed. As a result, we definitely booked our return trip with them and she was equally helpful then. THANKS KELSEY!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan E, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Thank you Scott. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to your upcoming stay with us. I'm sure that Kelsey will appreciate your comments regarding her guest service skills. Thanks again.
Sincerely,
Dan Edwards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016

We have never been less than 100% satisfied with this location. Everything is perfect every time. Each time we stay we become more familiar with the location and the surroundings. We also become more knowledgable with where to eat and where to shop.

It's a great hotel with a terrific location and professional, accommodating staff.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan E, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Thank you John. We love hearing from repeat guests and appreciate that you took the time to let us and others know about your experiences at our hotel. We look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Dan Edwards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

My bowling team went up for the Annual tournament in Scranton and we decided to stay at this hotel. We check in with out an issue at all and the front desk put us as close to each other as they could. The room was nice it was clean at first look when we where packing up we found a sock that was not ours. Bathroom was little tight and the shower head was HORRIBLE. We enjoyed the indoor pool and the hot tub was nice. The breakfast was OK. One of the toasters was not working and the eggs and sausage tasted like they where of the frozen variety. Waffles where good and the coffee was excellent. So in all the hotel is nice and we would stay there again next year when we go back but next time I think we will go out for breakfast.

Stayed: April 2016
Thank Sean Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan E, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Dear Sean,
We always appreciate hearing from our guests and will certainly use your feedback to make improvements to our facility and staff service. We hope you enjoyed your tournament and hope to see you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Dan Edwards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

Have stay in this hotel multiple times and Kelsey was wonderful at the front desk and very nice and helpful .The hotel is right off the interstate but quite and very close to the airport.The rooms are very clean and has a restaurant in walking distance.They have a walking trail

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan E, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Thank you Mike for time to let us know about your stays at our hotel. We always enjoy hearing from our regular guests and I'm sure Kelsey will appreciate your comments.
Sincerely,
Dan Edwards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

For the past 3 years, a group of about 20 women have stayed here for a weekend tournament. The rooms are clean & comfortable. All of the staff is very accommodating. This is close to the outlet malls, casino, hiking or skiing. We will continue to stay here since now it's like coming home.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank kjt96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan E, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Thank you so much for your comments regarding our staff and facilities. To say that it's like coming home is the best compliment that you could have given us. We certainly look forward to your next tournament and hope that there are plenty of strikes and spares in your future.
Sincerely,
Dan Edwards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews