We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Visited overnight with a bus tour. Upon arrival the hotel provided a cheese & cracker tray with drinks. The rooms were spacious, clean and quite. Our breakfast experience was the best of 5 previous nights spent in New England. Staff helpful and pleasant.

Room Tip: Rooms are all suites, enough said.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TorchRedMach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2017

Nice clean hotel located just off highway. Convenient to restaurants. Pocono Raceway is approximately 40 minute drive. Breakfast included in the price. Typical hotel breakfast, but decent. Small patio outside, which we used late at night so we didn't disturb other guests.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan E, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thank you. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your comments very much.
We look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Dan Edwards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Clean, modern hotel. Quick check in; check out.. Spacious, clean rooms. Continental breakfast was good with a wide variety to choose from. Only improvement I'd say is at breakfast they need to keep up with the overflowing garbage cans. Other than that it was a very good stay.

Room Tip: My own opinion, but we always choose a room on an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aran061990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

This was our first stay at a Comfort Suites. It was clean and modern. We were going to a concert at The Pavillion at Montage Mountain so we only stayed 1 night. We were able to check in early. It includes free breakfast - they had eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, bagels, muffins, yogurt and fruit. A few quirky things we didnt like: our room did not have a closet so we didnt have anywhere to hang the clothes we brought on hangers. We were on the first floor and the curtains did not pull all the way shut, there were shears but i would have preferred to open/close both. The bathroom did not have an exhaust fan. When we got back from our concert we had to park off site because the hotel does not have enough parking. Overall, this is a solid 3.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan E, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. I do have to say however that all of our rooms have large closets and black out drapes. The closet is located to the left of the window and has a mirrored door and there are two pulls that operate the black out drapes behind the sheers.
We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Dan Edwards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

The check in process was quick, the room was well designed, the bed was good and the breakfast was on par with everyone else. There is a good Italian restaurant next door. But our room was not clean: the refrigerator reeked of spoiled food, glassware had lipstick stains, the coffee pot was dirty, there was mold on the bathroom tile, and several of the surfaces were sticky, as if they had been wiped with a dirty rag. The front desk clerk took $20 off the room bill but obviously wasn't happy about it. I'm a Hampton Inn fan for good reason - they would have apologized much more effectively.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ThadZer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scranton hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
4.1 km away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
4.1 km away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
9.5 km away
Fairfield Inn Scranton
Fairfield Inn Scranton
#5 of 10 in Scranton
261 reviews
12.3 km away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 44 Montage Mountain Rd, Scranton, PA 18507-1753
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Price Range: $115 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Scranton
Comfort Suites Scranton
Scranton Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing