We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fairfield Inn Scranton(Scranton)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Scranton)
US$135
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$134
US$120
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Residence Inn Scranton(Scranton)
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Scranton)
US$47
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
2
8
9
14
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
8
9
14
24
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2015 via mobile

Decided to stop here on cross country trip. Pet friendly. Hotel was fairly clean. Parking was tight and continental breakfast was fair. There was a breakfast buffet next door at the Quality Inn. Easy checkout process. No major complaints.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Jewel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ms_Maggee_May, Guest Relations Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites Scranton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2015

Thank you for your review of our property. We try hard to provide nice rooms for a reasonable price. We always appreciate knowing where we can do better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015

We arrived at this hotel at 1:10 in the afternoon and hoped to check in since check in was at 2:00. We were told that we would have to pay an extra $10 to check in before 2:00 so we sat in our car. We had hoped to check in and get settled since we were going to a concert. Bed was hard and towels were scratchy. We asked for late check out which was an additional $10 an hour. We had paid until 2 but left at 12:10 but they didn't give us any money back. Would not stay here again. No microwave or fridge either.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reds24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

Room 147 was smelly, the tables were carved up, the wallpaper was falling off the wall, the shower soap holder was just sitting on the back of the toilet, there was grafitti on the bathroom door, the mirrors were dirty, towels had stains, cigarette burns on the side of the tub, cigarette burns in the bedspread and sheets, blood ? Stains on the wall and in bathroom sink, toilet was filthy. We slept in our clothing on top of the bedspread and did not take a shower. The website pictures show the back of the property, but not the scarey alley it faces. The carpet had been vacuumed and the breakfast area had good coffee are the only two good things I can say about this experience.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank suzyc63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015

We stayed for one night in Scranton and the place was filthy. The floors were dirty,, the carpet around the wall was falling off, there was no hot water in the shower, only lukewarm with the cold shut off. We had a cat who went behind the mattress and headboard and when we pulled the mattress away there was so much garbage it had never been swept! we took pictures and complained to the company but never got a reply. The place is definitely no place to stay!!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Mamaart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile

Was this place perfect? No. Was it as horrible as some of the reviews made it seem? Not even close. You get what you pay for. This was perfectly up to standards considering the price. The room was generally clean. A good TV. Yes there was some road noise, but that's to be expected with this type of hotel. The room was large and very spacious. Two queen beds for a very inexpensive price. I would stop there again if I was ever passing through Scranton again.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews