We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn & Suites Scranton
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Reviewed 1 October 2015

I stayed at this hotel two times and totally for 8 days. It was a great place to stay with almost clean and comfortable rooms compared to the price to be paid. Breakfast was okay. Staff are friendly Indians and it can be a good experience if you do not want to pay a lot for expensive hotels. The location is awesome next to all downtown restaurants. It has a huge parking area and a small swimming pool.

Room Tip: Rooms at south side have a nicer view, but I prefer the north side that is toward the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ms_Maggee_May, Guest Relations Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites Scranton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2015

Thank you for your review of our property. We try hard to provide friendly and caring customer service and nice rooms for a reasonable price. We always appreciate knowing where we can do better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2015 via mobile

Decided to stop here on cross country trip. Pet friendly. Hotel was fairly clean. Parking was tight and continental breakfast was fair. There was a breakfast buffet next door at the Quality Inn. Easy checkout process. No major complaints.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Jewel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ms_Maggee_May, Guest Relations Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites Scranton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2015

Thank you for your review of our property. We try hard to provide nice rooms for a reasonable price. We always appreciate knowing where we can do better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015

We arrived at this hotel at 1:10 in the afternoon and hoped to check in since check in was at 2:00. We were told that we would have to pay an extra $10 to check in before 2:00 so we sat in our car. We had hoped to check in and get settled since we were going to a concert. Bed was hard and towels were scratchy. We asked for late check out which was an additional $10 an hour. We had paid until 2 but left at 12:10 but they didn't give us any money back. Would not stay here again. No microwave or fridge either.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reds24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

Room 147 was smelly, the tables were carved up, the wallpaper was falling off the wall, the shower soap holder was just sitting on the back of the toilet, there was grafitti on the bathroom door, the mirrors were dirty, towels had stains, cigarette burns on the side of the tub, cigarette burns in the bedspread and sheets, blood ? Stains on the wall and in bathroom sink, toilet was filthy. We slept in our clothing on top of the bedspread and did not take a shower. The website pictures show the back of the property, but not the scarey alley it faces. The carpet had been vacuumed and the breakfast area had good coffee are the only two good things I can say about this experience.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank suzyc63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015

We stayed for one night in Scranton and the place was filthy. The floors were dirty,, the carpet around the wall was falling off, there was no hot water in the shower, only lukewarm with the cold shut off. We had a cat who went behind the mattress and headboard and when we pulled the mattress away there was so much garbage it had never been swept! we took pictures and complained to the company but never got a reply. The place is definitely no place to stay!!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Mamaart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scranton
7.6 km away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
670 reviews
0.8 km away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
4.4 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Scranton Dunmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
4.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
428 reviews
5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn & Suites Scranton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn & Suites Scranton

Address: 320 Franklin Ave, Scranton, PA 18503-1202 (Formerly Howard Johnson)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Price Range: $87 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Carpet Inn & Suites Scranton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Carpet Inn & Suites Scranton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn & Suites Scranton Hotel Scranton
Red Carpet Inn And Suites Scranton
Red Carpet Inn Scranton
Scranton Red Carpet Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing