We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel for the price”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
norwich
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“good hotel for the price”
Reviewed 17 June 2012

every thing was clean no bad smells a bit hard to find good value free breakfast helpfull staff

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulbNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    19
    21
    24
    50
See reviews for
37
24
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pori
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

My friends and I stayed here last summer and were very disappointed. It's a bit dirty and worn out. The beds weren't comfortable and it seemed as though there were shady activities happening in some of the other rooms. i wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felicia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I must say, when I pulled into the Econo Lodge in Scranton I almost turned around and immediately left, forfeiting my $49.99 rate that I had already paid. We were on a cross-country roadtrip and looking for a simple highway-side motel to catch a few z’s in on our trip. When we realized we would make it to Scranton for the night, the best rate we found in town was at the Econo Lodge so we booked without doing much research. The hotel is located in a dark area, on a side road off the highway. The property itself has poor lighting which made it feel quite unsafe. After we checked in and got our room, we were a little more comfortable. The rooms, although a bit old, were in good shape and we ended up getting a good night of sleep. Despite the low price, not sure I would stay at this property again unless they did some upgrades on the façade and lighting near the lobby.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanner G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Greenville, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

This place is a DUMP! Our room was not that clean at all. We rented 2 rooms for 1 night for the 4 of us. Both rooms need major updating and cleaning. We were kinda scared to sleep in our room .Not sure if roaches going to out at night. Two of the pillows in our room were dirty and nasty brown. We found a dead spider in the bath tub. The toilet water filled up to the top when you flused it. We thought it was going to over flow. Both bathrooms have black mold in the tubs. Our mirror was so foggy/dirty it was hard to see. The window had something nasty splatted all over it. We found a condom and cigar/blunt wrappers on the floor in both rooms. Not to mention they wrote on the walls with black marker to direct you to your room. Who does that? This place needs to be shut down!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Room was clean, beds were comfortable, pet friendly w $10 fee, micro, fridge, didn't smell like dog, $50 great value, quiet safe area, many food choices near by w/ outdoor seating w/ your dog.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scranton hotels
12.0 km away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
620 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
409 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
3.8 km away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
3.8 km away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 1175 Kane St, Scranton, PA 18505-3670
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Price range (per night): $61 - $94
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Scranton
Econolodge Hotel Scranton
Econo Lodge Scranton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing