We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ghetto Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Flagstaff East
Ranked #58 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed 4 April 2016

This was the last leg of an otherwise amazing trip. I booked 2 rooms through Orbitz paying approx. $100 per room. The one positive aspect to our stay was the young woman who checked us in was accomodating and very kind.

Otherwise, the carpets were dirty. We couldn't see the room numbers on the doors due to poor lighting. One of our rooms had a very peculiar odor....kind of like old socks. There were shady characters hanging ourside of our door late at night.

We had just returned from a road trip to Mexico but I was more concerned for our safety at this hotel than I was in Mexico. If I had seen this hotel before booking I would have NEVER booked it due to its dingy run down appearance.

I'm not a snob but I expect a certain level of return for my investment. If this hotel had charged half of what I paid, I would not be surprised at the state of the rooms and grounds.

I will pay the extra $25 a night and stay at the Holiday Inn Express next time I am in Flagstaff.

Room Tip: Lower level due to a strangely placed staircase to the upper levels
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JeriLyn1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay P, Manager at Ramada Flagstaff East, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Dear JeriLyn1111,
We are extremely sorry for any issues caused at our location, we just recently took ownership of this property and are going through a complete remodel and these things take time but we also have to be open for business.
As far as the "shady person" standing outside we are sorry but we can't control who walks around being we are in a very public area, had this been brought to out attention we would of asked the person to leave.
Once again we are sorry for the appearance and condition of our property as we are trying to get the job done ASAP.

Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (788)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

234 - 238 of 788 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2016

It was average . The people were friendly but the rooms were not up to standard at all for q Wyndam Property. I won't be staying here again

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank cmosly48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay P, Manager at Ramada Flagstaff East, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Dear cmosly48,
We are sorry for the rooms as we are remodeling the property we hope to have everything done soon and maybe in the future you can give us a second chance.

Thank You For Staying With Us,
Sanjay P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016

Good and clean motel. From Check inn to Check out everything but exterior was pleasant. There are concrete bags in walkways. and construction crew around. Though not messy overall.I Will come back to this Ramada motel.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthur F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay P, Manager at Ramada Flagstaff East, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Thank You For The Kind Words Arthur F! We are glad you enjoyed you're stay with us, the concert bags and construction crew are for the remodeling of the property.
We hope to see you in near future!

Sanjay P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sanjay P, Manager at Ramada Flagstaff East, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 March 2016

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank chrispM9594JP
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff
0.3 km away
Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane
0.4 km away
Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
#21 of 66 in Flagstaff
723 reviews
3.5 km away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Flagstaff East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Flagstaff East

Address: 2350 E Lucky Ln, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-9744
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range: $56 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Flagstaff East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Flagstaff East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Flagstaff East Hotel Flagstaff
Ramada Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing