We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Motel DuBeau Travelers Inn & Hostel
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Rented a deluxe double room just before Christmas 2015. Clean and servicable, though pretty cold. Could have done with some salt for the ice. Adequate breakfast. Ideal location for getting to the Grand Canyon and Antelope Canyon. Staff a bit adequate, lacklustre, disinterested and not overly friendly. Ideally situated in town centre, and love the retro touches. We are so close to Route 66 and this is obviously an original - throw some money at this place and get it lovingly restored, it would be worth it to save some great Americana! Despite the faults, the price is unbeatable.

Room Tip: Splash out for the deluxe suites, but don't expect too much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2015

Cozy outside and common areas. Small but nice room. Small bathroom. Closeby town, restaurants, clubs... Small breakfast included. It has a common kitchen guests can use.
A little noisy on weekend because people passing by the room window.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Iri00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015

I'll preface by mentioning I only give five stars when I'm really enchanted and blown away. But this hostel - for what I paid - met all my needs just fine.

Stayed here for a couple nights -- everything is clean and tidy. It's also very central, comfortable, convenient, and easy to find (with that towering sign up top). Nice to have a working kitchen and laundry room! Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kanikanik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2015

Loved this Motel and the location. It was nice to be able to walk anywhere we wanted to go in Downtown Flagstaff. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed the healthy breakfast and the common area. Our room was clean and we had everything we needed. The whole atmosphere made us feel at home!

Room Tip: We asked to see the rooms ahead of time so we could pick our favorite, as they are each unique!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

I stayed here one night while breaking my journey on the Amtrak Southwest Chief to take in the Grand Canyon. My train from Chicago was delayed by three hours but a key was waiting for me in a safe box when I finally arrived. The room was homely and a welcome sight after a long day travelling. On checking out the next day the staff were friendly and helpful.

The motel has been lovingly restored back to its Route 66 golden era charm, and is a treat for anyone wanting an alternative to the generic chain hotel.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
Thank laytrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.5 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
1.1 km away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.5 km away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#20 of 66 in Flagstaff
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.3 km away
Hotel Monte Vista
Hotel Monte Vista
#30 of 66 in Flagstaff
478 reviews
0.3 km away
Weatherford Hotel
Weatherford Hotel
#34 of 66 in Flagstaff
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel DuBeau Travelers Inn & Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel DuBeau Travelers Inn & Hostel

Address: 19 W Phoenix Ave, Flagstaff, AZ, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-5509 (Formerly DuBeau International Hostel)
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Flagstaff
Price Range: $20 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DuBeau's Motel Inn was built in 1929 on the original Route 66 corridor in downtown Flagstaff. Its colorful history and distinctive character make it a popular respite for adventurers from around the world, who congregate here to share travel tales, meals and more. The DuBeau is the perfect choice for folks who are looking for clean, affordable accommodations with the added convenience of walking from your door to explore the historic downtown district, with its many eateries, breweries, art galleries and more. Often referred to as a "hidden gem", the new and improved Motel DuBeau Travelers Inn & Hostel is truly unique. The entire facility has been lovingly restored, but hasn't lost its old world charm and spunky spirit! Accommodation options include quaint en-suite private rooms & cheerful shared dormitories. Breakfast, Wi-Fi & off-street parking are complimentary and our rates include all taxes, so it's easy to understand the total price you will pay - no surprises here! For added convenience, we also have a fully equipped kitchen & laundry facilities available for guest use. We're excited to introduce our brand new beer and wine bar; Nomads Global Lounge - "Where the World Comes to Mingle"! Due to open in July of 2015, this travel themed adult watering hole will bring visitors and locals together, in a relaxing, nature inspired environment. We hope you'll join us for a cool beverage during your stay! And don't forget...The magnificent Grand Canyon is only a 1.5 Hour drive from Flagstaff. We offer awesome day hiking tours at an unbeatable price! If you're in the mood for a friendly, stylish place to rest up for your next travel adventure - Motel DuBeau Travelers Inn & Hostel is it! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dubeau International Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing