We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$116
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$230
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highland Country Inn(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$130
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Arrows Navajo Casino Resort(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
37
52
11
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
52
11
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate rooms arefemale dormdorm roomgrand canyonamtrak stationwalking distance to downtown flagstaffbunk bedsbeaver stoatmealfree breakfastair conditioningroom keymini fridgea great place to staylight sleeperhot waterparking lot
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I rented a simple room with bed, desk, and bathroom. I like the cleanliness of linoleum floors, no down or feather bedding, and minimal furnishings. There is no closet or AC, but I had no reason to be there during the warmest part of the summer day. The light breakfast is fine, and most of the desk clerks are charming and helpful. A good Thai restaurant is a short walk away, and the main shopping and restaurant part of town is just across the railroad tracks. The trains don't blow whistles, so their passing isn't alarming, but I wore earplugs at night, just in case. There seemed to be just enough parking in the motel courtyard. I was surprised to see laundry facilities, and the public refrigerator was handy for storing what I prefer for breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MizMaryC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

So this hostel is very simple. No TV or entertainment in the room. The room I stayed in was small, just room for a bed, desk, and small bathroom. However the room was quant, rustic, and in good condition. I think the lack of space and room amenities is on purpose to encourage you to explore Flagstaff, which my wife and I did. The hostel is close walking distance to everything and the front desk attendant was very nice. I would recommend.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

We got off the west bound Southwest Chef and walked 2 blocks to the motel. Great location! We had the King Suite, large room with comfortable bed. Loved the old style motel. Simple breakfast of instant oatmeal and an apple. Ok coffee but across the street was a nice coffee shop. Great stop and would definitely come back.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Evelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016

We visited Flagstaff and environs for about a week in the early spring to visit our son. Motel DuBeau was a great choice, right on the old Rt 66. We stayed in the corner, king-sized bed room, #10. It was very comfortable, charming and laid back. We loved the authentic wood trim and the anti-contemporary feeling. An authentic Rt 66 experience for those who want it. Honest, sensible, clean and comfortable room. Bed was comfortable, despite us being used to a really hard mattress. Hot water when we needed it, a straight-up real breakfast-- who needs orange juice concentrate when you can have a real apple and oatmeal? Struck up conversations with with some interesting guests, and thought the owners and staff were nice and welcoming. You can walk to Macy's, a great breakfast/lunch joint literally in the back yard and around the corner. Didn't mind the parade of trains a block away, but if you are a light sleeper, bring earplugs (no whistles or horns). Real easy and safe walk to downtown (or is it "uptown"?). Looks like the new gathering place "Nomads" at the entry to the court is shaping up nicely and will be a nice addition. They also have guided tours with qualified guides to the Grand Canyon that are the least expensive in town. Our guide was really nice and very informed. Stay here if you want to be left with a real and slightly retro/vintage memory of a nice place.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank head0pin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Rented a deluxe double room just before Christmas 2015. Clean and servicable, though pretty cold. Could have done with some salt for the ice. Adequate breakfast. Ideal location for getting to the Grand Canyon and Antelope Canyon. Staff a bit adequate, lacklustre, disinterested and not overly friendly. Ideally situated in town centre, and love the retro touches. We are so close to Route 66 and this is obviously an original - throw some money at this place and get it lovingly restored, it would be worth it to save some great Americana! Despite the faults, the price is unbeatable.

Room Tip: Splash out for the deluxe suites, but don't expect too much.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews