We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“M”

Review of Oceancliff I & II

see oceancliff1and2,com
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
see oceancliff1and2,com
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
4 reviews
see oceancliff1and2,com
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Newport, Rhode Island

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michael M
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“M”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We made a reservation for a week and loved the area, local restaurants, and the town. Can't wait for the next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrettyLii...
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Relaxing views and very Clean.”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The suite was very nice and spacious with a terrace and full kitchen and dining area. There were 2 bathrooms. However, it was not updated and the staff was not friendly. I loved the ocean view from the terrace!! It was super quiet and tucked away... I would stay here again. I went for a quick summer getaway....

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert Y
Loudon, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Not what we expected.”
Reviewed 8 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We had planned a family week at the Oceancliff 1 & 2 with what we expected to sleep 5 to 6. We were the first to arrive, and upon entering the room we knew there was a problem. The first bedroom was squeezed between the two walls and the only way to get into the bed was to sit at the bottom and push your way to the top. How was 1 person to get out in the night if they had to use the bathroom? The bed was also lopsided so you kept rolling to the right even if you tried to stay in the middle. The 2nd bedroom was on the top floor which could sleep 2 since it was a king bed. Back to the first fl. The sleeper sofa, when opened had to remove two chairs and a coffee table and put them on the deck for anyone to sleep it in. Then had to move the table to the wall which meant that no one in the bedroom could get up without waking the others and had no room to move. The 1st fl. bathroom had a dirty stained toilet seat, stains on the shower wall and floor and a part of the wall around the shower head missing. The both entry doors to the bathroom was filthy and had caked on dirt and marks like it was never cleaned.
Let me not forget to mention the hallway leading to our room was so lopsided and had holes under the carpet that I sprained my ankle with how bad they are.
The so called carpets in the room were thread bare and old and it was like walking on a cement floor no padding at all.
All in all we had to call the rest of the family and tell them it wasn't going to work with us all there and don't waste your time in coming.
As we find in our travels, pictures don't always let you know what the place it really like. We found out upon our arrival that this is so true. This place needs to get a update throughout. This all should have been done before the season began.
We could tell who at the front desk cared about the situation, and we could tell who didn't care.
We left before our week was up, couldn't go any other place because it was a gift from timeshare holder.
Pleas before you think about here, look hard and read all remarks made about any place. Remember this was the Oceancliff 1 & 2 not the restaurant part with their hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Confusing Property- Be informed!!!”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
8
people found this review helpful

Make sure that you understand that there is the Oceancliff Hotel (VERY pricey!) and then the Oceancliff Resort 1/2 (reasonable but bare bones!) The property is VERY dated and there is no daily housekeeping (unless arranged). Towels must be turned in daily by the guest for new ones and the elevator was not in service (awaiting inspection our entire visit) The staff at the Ocean Cliff 1/2 was helpful when making the reservation and offered us a 25% discount for staying 5 nights. We stayed because of price and location (the view was pretty!) As our family wanted to visit Newport and spend money on activities (Block Island and Parasailing), we decided to save money on the lodging as we would not be in the room often. The room smelled of gas, due to a gas fireplace, the indoor pool, not beautiful and we did not opt to swim. Coffee (Kurig in the lobby) required 4 quarters. A small coffee pot in the room did not seem worth the trouble. With that said, if you are in Newport with a family and want away from the crazy activities, pet-free, with a location by the water, at a reasonable price with no amenities, this is an okay tradeoff. (By the way, don't pack your tennis racket- the tennis court has weeds and no net!)

Rooms Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$350
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing