We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (695)
Filter reviews
695 results
Traveller rating
506
100
45
22
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
506
100
45
22
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand suiteoval barred cottagesoaking tubboutique hoteloff seasonwet barguest servicesbeautiful hotelgas fireplacewater viewvalet parkingrhode islandthames streetthird flooripadmarina
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 695 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Driving onto the property was impressive and convenient. The atmosphere around the young lady who acknowleged our reservation at her desk was warm and friendly. Rafaela, Guest Services Manager,escorted my husband and me to our room on the third floor overlooking the exciting view of gorgeous boats and yachts sitting in sunlit blue water. The walls and drapes were all white with accents of black and a tan
snugly "throw" perfect for a short nap. The bar was extremely well stocked.The large bathroom with tub, shower and bathrobes was convenient and beautiful. The outdoor diningroom presented Dan, the restaurant manager who offered us a table for two that he knew would be sunny and away from the hubub took our drink orders. We had to extend congratulations and thanks to Executive Chef Terrence. We had left our meal choice in his hands and they were more than worthy! ! We left the next morning and
have been raving to friends and family about this wonderful property.

Room Tip: All hotel is short corridors to well-placed rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank tandlloukedis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

The main reason I booked the hotel was because they are pet friendly. We stayed in the Grand Suite which was very spacious and had a deck and overlooked Newport harbor. We arrived early and although the room wasn't ready, we did receive a call by 12 noon to let us know the room was ready. Mikala greeted us when we checked in and brought us to the room, they even had brought in a dog bed and food bowls. The living area was large and included a kitchen area and table. The bedroom had a working fireplace as well as the living area. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
We had dinner outside near the bar and the food was very good. I was very pleased with our stay and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank fly121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Beautiful beautiful hotel! Spectacular view and lovely friendly staff. Great restaurants in the hotel and spotlessly clean. Very elegant and chic. Love the hotel bicycles to ride around town; and the hotel is in best location with unbelievable views of the marina.

Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank Newportsummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

I've been here many times both in summer and the offseason and it has never disappointed me. Whether you're their only guest in the dead of winter or one of many in the summer months, 41N's staff makes you feel like you're at home. That is if your house is a luxury boutique hotel with amazing harbor views, great food and drinks and many other amenities. My room this stay was with a Fireplace in the bedroom over looking the water and a very friendly staff from Kayla at check in to Roxanne the GM who made sure everything was perfect for my stay. I even extended an extra day and they accommodated me without hesitation. Make sure you also drink and dine outside on the harbor!!

If you're coming to Newport, stay here. It's amazing and very special.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank craigp33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

This is our second year at Forty 1 North - we loved it so much last year that we decided to make it an annual trip. The hotel is beautiful with well kept rooms and great service. The deck/lounge is elegant and a great place to relax and have a few drinks. It's location is perfect near the dock area restaurants and walking distance to everything. But at this hotel, you really have no reason to ever leave, the views from most rooms and the lounge are amazing and the dining here is outstanding as well. We'll be back next June!!!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews