We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
America's Cup Inn(Newport)(Great Value!)
US$359
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$289
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$355
US$302
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$475
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$346
US$339
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Artful Lodger Inn(Newport)(Great Value!)
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral Sims' House(Newport)(Great Value!)
US$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melville House(Newport)(Great Value!)
US$249
US$239
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$339
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$770
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveller rating
537
75
21
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
537
75
21
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench toasthome friesbreakfast was deliciousthird floorjacuzzi tubminute walkblueberry pancakesquiet streetbed and breakfastbeach towelsowners and staffthe main housecomfortable roomdowntown areaenjoyed our staymy husband and iwalking distance
Filter
Updating list...
616 - 621 of 640 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2009

We had a baby and dog so our Inn options were limited. We got a great price ($139 midweek) plus a $25 dog charge. We were upgraded to a bigger room-King bed and jacuzzi because they didn't have a pack n play for us (there was one is use already).
Very nice, big room with access to shared kitchen/fridge on the first floor.
Full breakfast made to order. A 10 min walk to town which we didn't mind on a quiet street.
We ended up staying an extra night because of the Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amylu99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2009

Enjoyed our one night stay at the Beech Tree, despite the awful weather. Irina was charming and welcomed us, even though we were checking in early, and the room was available, although I think we were the only guests! The room was large, comfortable, spotlessly clean and quiet, with it's own balcony so it was a shame it didn't stop raining! Breakfast was excellent, and very generous, setting us up for the day. The only drawback is the distance from the centre of Newport, but off-street parking is a bonus. Overall, a good stay and we would definitely come back

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MellieLou71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2008

My husband, three children, and I stayed at the Beech Tree for a Newport getaway in July. What a perfect B & B experience! Our suite held us nicely. My husband and I had the master bedroom, our 14 year old daughter had the small twin bed room off the master, and the boys (ages 12 and 10) stayed in the day bed with trundle in the living room. We had a large sunken whirlpool tub in the room that everyone took turns during the stay soaking in, what fun. The owners and staff were lovely, the breakfast delicious, and the inn located conveniently to town, sites and the beach. We don't come to Newport frequently, but we've already recommended this place to another family and are happy to suggest it to others. When we make it back to Newport, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bethblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2008

We decided to go to Newport last minute and was lucky enough to get a room at the Beech Tree Inn. Our Boston Terrier, was a welcomed guest. Our room was on the first floor, queen sized bed. The room was clean and comfortable with a private bathroom. Breakfast was very good and check in/out was very easy. We have been to Newport many times. This Inn is not luxury but felt very homey and comfortable. We would recommend it and stay again in a heartbeat. The Inn is a little trip the downtown area, it would have taken probably 15-20 minutes to walk but being that I am pregnant we drove.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nendy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2008

Very nice hosts, decent & large breakfast. Ton's of pets, and we brought our own dog who was welcomed. Large off-street parking lot.
We stayed on the third floor. Large room, very comfortable, but a little kitchy. It is a hike up steep staircase, so bring a couple of smaller bags rather than a big one! Large sitting area on third floor w/ktichen made it feel like a suite. Would go back.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SteveGMass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews